arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 706 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 706 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Ramzi S.
Indonesia
December 28, 2012
hotel in straigic place in phnom penh
location
Neat Hotel in stratigic place in Phenom penh ,reasonable facilities in good price

David B.
United Kingdom
December 28, 2012
Large hotel near the river
Great views of the river
Although booked and paid for, we decided not to stay here due to some of the comments on this website. We went there for dinner instead, and to be honest I would have preferred to stay here than Nagaworld where we ended up. Staff were great, food good and as a whole, the hotel seemed in fairly good shape

Harry P.
December 28, 2012
nice hotel
Very clean and profesional staff
We live in Siem Reap and traveled to PP for business. We have an infant child and the staff went out of their way to facilitate us. They helped with the child and also made sure our room was not next to anyone else so a crying baby would not cause problems. Restaurants were OK- nothing special but clean decent food. Hotel features are good- pool, health club and business center. Again nothing special but everything is clean and works. Overall the hotel is nice, very reliable, and everything seems to work. The place could be a jem (perfect location with large lot) but really there are not any 4+ star super nice hotels in PP.

Louis T.
South Africa
December 26, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with a nice river view
The view over the Mekong is very tranquilizing and peaceful. Friendly service.
Hotel Cambodiana is perfectly situated. Just a small walk from the riverfront which has many restaurants and a very vibrant nightlife.

Ramzi S.
Indonesia
December 22, 2012
hotel in straigic place in phnom penh
location
cambodiana located in very stratigic place in phnom penh, reasonable price, well furnished and freindly staff.

Brian B.
Australia
December 19, 2012
Nice but showing its age
Lobby nice, pool nice, staff were awesome and very helpful, liked the location on the water front and just out of the crowds further down the strip
Grand hotel but showing its age. Still nice but could do with small things repaired, tidied up, painted etc. Lobby, function rooms, bars etc were in great condition. We had no problem with our room but our friends had problems with thei bathroom - the drainage does seem to be a problem. Food was ok, preferred to eat out. Defintely better restaurants in town. Ended up sick for a few days after eating lunch at the hotel - always hard to tell though whether that came from here or elsewhere. Bar/night club was terrible!! Had a nice feel but the band was shocking! Can't win them all. All in all, well worth staying and would come back again. Haven't done any further research as to whether dollar for dollar other places might be better - can't fault the location.

Russell P.
Australia
December 16, 2012
Grand old hotel.
Good location.
We stayed here for the 4 days we where in Phnom Penh. This is a quite an impressive looking hotel from the outside but sadly it is in need of a massive face lift to restore it to its former glory. The rooms and passageways smelled a bit musty and the carpets and window dressings looked dated. The whole place looked like there was just enough money being spent on it to keep it afloat. The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The location was great...just a short walk to the bars and nightlife. You could do much better for your dollar at a place next door like the Himawari. I honestly hope they spend some money and bring this place back to life.

Siw Y.
Singapore
December 13, 2012
Big rooms with good river view.
River facing room.
Had a river facing view room on the 4th floor. Was awesome especially the morning sunrise. Breakfast was spoil for choice. Nice swimming pool along the river. Wifi is working well but you have to pay.

Rebeca A.
Philippines
December 11, 2012
Old rooms that need renovation.
only its name
it was disappointing because i requested for non-smoking room but was given a smoking room and telling me that it was a non-smoking room. when i requested to be transferred because i was sure that what they gave me was a smoking room because i can smell it and i saw the hotel attendant taking the ashtrays when i entered the room. they transferred me to another room assuring me that it was already non-smoking room but it was worst than the first room because it was sprayed with a freshener that makes one get severe headache. i complained to the reception about this deception and bad service but was given about 4 more rooms claiming it to be non-smoking but one need not be an expert to tell that all the rooms being offered are smoking rooms. i requested for a "real" non-smoking room and was transferred to a higher floor at an additional charge. it was a very bad and disappointing experience for me.

Susan C.
Australia
December 08, 2012
Lovely hotel reflecting the country's history
Greatlocation, facilities & staff
Grand old hotel that has been refurbished appropriately. Definately not "luxurious" in a western sense, however very well serviced and tendered. Well known hotel in Phnom Penh; all facilities required are provided eg, meals, pool,air conditioning, buffet breakfast. Great location on the Mekong River. Staff are very attentive & provide excellent service.