arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 704 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 704 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

10 yvonne B.
Australia
February 07, 2015
Elegant in every manner depicts the true meaning
STAFF- ELEGANT CLUB LOUNGE - FOOD

8.7 Kevin C.
United States
January 22, 2015
Best for Business
Great Location, great staff, great quality.
Excellent location and support for business activity.

8.7 hang L.
China
January 21, 2015
good location , friendly staff
breakfast , location, staff
internet has time limit, which is not very convenience. sometime forget log out... besides that everything is ok

7 Satish K.
India
January 21, 2015
Hotel with a nice view
Good view, value for money, nice location
We spent a night at PP before we flew out to Siem Reap. We opted for the room with a river view and I must say we weren't disappointed. Good to just sit and watch the boats plying by the river. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location with the Quay just close by. It's a massive hotel with really huge corridors and access to the river. You can just walk down and relax by the banks of the river with a drink.

5.7 jude R.
Philippines
January 20, 2015
Hotel Cambodiana Jan2015
Location, Room Size, River View
It was good. Nothing out of the ordinary. Aside from the River View, there is nothing special. The facility is old. If the hotel can be upgraded then it will a value for money but at its current state it better lower down its room rates. The photo of the pool in the web site is also misleading. It looks big in the photos but its really small in actual.

9.3 Lois M.
France
January 18, 2015
Best Value in town
Location, friendly and efficient staff, spectacular views
The Cambodiana has always had a prime location and a spectacular view. It's close to anywhere you want to go. But this year, there was a HUGE improvement in the food service and in the immense friendliness and courtesy of the staff. The lobby isn't very welcoming-- rather cold and with uninteresting shops, except for a delightful bakery/coffee shop. The rooms are wonderful-- spacious, comfortable (modern rather than cushy), quiet and with splendid views onto the Mekong River. Free internet now, and it works. The pool is also wonderful-- huge, overlooking the river, and with a delightful food service area. The business floor has a private dining room that is quiet and well serviced all day long. I have been coming here for 20 years-- it has never been better.

8 Sidhartha R.
India
January 14, 2015
My visit
Staff Behaviour, Location, Room size
Good

8 Thidapa H.
Thailand
January 13, 2015
so good
food room

5.7 Chi C.
Hong Kong
January 11, 2015
Good hotel with nice view
nice view, good food
not so bad

4.3 GAUTAM A.
India
December 28, 2014
Over rated Hotel
gym facility is really good.
The hotel stay by itself was quite normal, just the staff was under experienced or may be i would say inefficient in most of the things/ tasks. Whats bothers me in particular is the Tuk tuks lined up in the hotel, they should have some sort of control on these drivers, they were very rude and pestering. For a city in Cambodia, when you compare the behaviors in a 3 star hotel in Siem Reap and an apparent 4 star hotel in Phnom Penh, you expect more, but Hotel Combodiana failed to meet the same.