Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 710 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

KIHAN K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Best business hotel in PhnomPenh
Cambodiana hotel is one of famous/well-known hotel. No one miss this hotel for business meeting. However, Cambodiana is nothing to change facilities since last 10years.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

SUTHICHAI P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Look like good but all Fur. were old. Lobby has few chairs for waiting.
Although booking through Agoda but need to deposit while checking in. After check out nothing have been used but need to wait another two weeks to release my deposit. Why didn't they settle as I have nothing to be charged.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

TAKEHISA D. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
toilet
need washllet.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Makiko A. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Facility renovation would be nice.
Staffs are hospitable.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Elvira A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
It felt like home
very good food, excellent and personalized service, comfortable accommodations
My husband and I had an excellent three weeks at the Cambodiana Hotel. The food is very good and the service is excellent. The staff (at the reception, concierge, restaurants, and even housekeeping) were so nice, attentive to our needs, and offered personalized service. It felt like home and made us decide to always stay at the Cambodiana every time we need to travel to Phnom Penh.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Maysoon S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Evaluation
This hotel is beautiful but the carpets are stained and worn out. They should be replaced in the corridors and the rooms. The gym is well equipped however they need television sets in front of the exercise machines. Only one TV set for the staff. Breakfast buffet is excellent.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Elvira A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 20 nights in January 2016
Wonderful stay
We had a wonderful month-long stay at the Cambodiana Hotel. The food was very good, the staff very friendly and attentive, and the accommodations nice and comfortable. I would recommend it to my colleagues and friends.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

David M. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Disappointed
It was disappointing in that there were only a few people there there were cats chasing mice and the food was not good. The staff were trying their best but they did not speak enough English to understand what was being requested. The place needs to be redone
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Vincent A. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nothing worthing it
Old room, old facilities in a corner or the building. Room not ready upon check in (after 12) while hotel was far from being full. Ordered room service (pasta) and waited for almost 1h for delivery!!! Most importantly, wifi very weak so that impossible to work properly. Never again
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Vincent A. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nothing worthing it
Old room, old facilities in a corner or the building. Room not ready upon check in (after 12) while hotel was far from being full. Ordered room service (pasta) and waited for almost 1h for delivery!!! Most importantly, wifi very weak so that impossible to work properly. Never again
Reviewed January 22, 2016