Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 253 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Irina D. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Smelly bed sheets with overpriced breakfastsng
smiling staff
My stay at this hotel was awful. not a cheap rate for Cambodia, but the towels and bed sheets were smelly and worn out. The room was smelly as well. Even rubbish baskets looked and smell awful. Shower drain was clogged. I stayed there for 3 nights. No one even tried to clean the room. Breakfasts were pathetic and everything I ordered extra was overpriced. But the staff were smiling!!
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Amy W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Big, clean rooms in touristy part of the city
big room, clean, close to restaurants
we only stayed here for one night on a long backpacking trip, but we enjoyed having a spacious room for a change! it was clean. the staff people were friendly. we were disappointed that breakfast wasn't included. the location is in a very touristy place with a lot of foreigner friendly restaurants and relentless tuk tuk drivers. good or bad depending on what you're looking for. most importantly, no bed bugs, theft, or scams at this place! three things you often have to watch out for in se asia.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

ramy R. from Egypt
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
not good
good place
good place,but service and room was bad,it don't worth the booking price.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Christopher C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great location 1min from river, in lively area
great hotel for bar nightlife, round corner from lively bars, walking distance to everything on river front
friendly staff, great location on street 130, next street down is very lively with bars at night time, can take a guest back if required, great priced rooms. only bad thing is rooms did not get cleans/new towels in 2days stay.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Alan W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Standard room
Ok hotel for price nothing fancy
Standard room ok a little dated people on reception helpful had power cut during my stay but hotel has own generator stayed On 3 rd floor close to bars and night life
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Keegan H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good Aircon, Adequate Wi-Fi, Well Located
Cheap room, refurbished bathroom, close to riverfront
hotel offered assistance getting bags up the stairs, and the included breakfast was appropriate. we got what we paid for with a quiet room at the back of the hotel, though if we were staying longer we might have paid a little more for a window room on a lower floor. as it was, the hotel was a convenient point to have dinner at the social enterprise friends, post a parcel at the post office, and stroll down the waterfront for a couple of cocktails on a streetside bar.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

luke C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location but glad we only had one night!
The location. right in the heart of pp
we arrived at indochine 2 hotel about 12 noon and we were told that our room would be ready in 300 mins as the cleaners were just finishing the room. in the mean time we booked transport for our onward journey to hcmc through the hotel and it was well worth the 13 used! as for the room very basic for the 35 used we paid but i'm only comparing this to accomodation in siem reap and sihanoukville. we missed breakfast as we got up later than planned and had to catch the bus to hcmc!!! i would use this hotel again but only for one night.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Jimmy P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location
Near Sisowath Quay and also many restaurants around. Tuktuk are plenty to hire.
no elevator, only stairs. the check-out time is 12 noon. one staff promised to let us a little late check-out at 1 pm without extra payment, but at 11:30 when we would get lunch the reception asked us to leave at 12 noon. this slightly ruined our schedule. wash basin is clogging. air conditioning system worked well. only one staff could speak english well. there are two internet terminals in the lobby. wifi in guest rooms worked but not very good.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Ann C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Close to riverfront, small basic room
Street quieter than street 136 where we stayed previously
room and bathroom very small and dated but had air conditioner and fan which both worked. towels very thin and no hand towel provided. beds were soft and pillows low so that made for a good sleep. they had internet access but would not use as there were no firewalls and dates set incorrectly on them. having said that, the owner let me use the one behind his desk which worked fine. place adequate for one night.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Naomi S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location, good rooms
The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the riverfront, a very good location
The rooms are good value, cable TV and free wifi. It is very near the waterfront and all the restaurants and cafes. I have stayed here several times and would always go back. It has a good cafe attached for breakfast.
Reviewed February 05, 2013