Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 52 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 4.8

George K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
the hotel was nice amnd clean big rooms great ac b
ac bathtub walls location room deluxe room
this was ok last time did not get deluxe room this time they made sure it was deluxe.it was close to every thing you need 5 min from river front restaurants close bars only thing ac should have been colder nice little fridge ,but over all was well worth money do your self a favor book a deluxe room well worth the few dollars more
Reviewed May 15, 2013

George K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
very bad and dissapointed
nothing nothing nothing
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Thi N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good, impressive
Clear, near the city center, cheap price
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Van T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
clean and cheap
it is quite clean and cheap,, suitable for packback travellers
Reviewed April 24, 2013

catherine A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
not friendly. not nice.
we didn't get mugged.
When we arrived we struggled to get our bags between the parking lot of scooters out the front while the staff just sat and watched us/tv. The room was just ok. The shower was hot if you turned it to the 'off' position. The bed was quite hard along with the pillows. One positive was the aircon was great- except it wouldn't turn off. There was no window to outside. The area was not nice at all. It was a short walk - 5 blocks- to the river where there were restaurants and the palace. It was also only a couple of minutes walk to the central market. We stayed for 2 nights and did not enjoy our time here
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Richard E. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Okay for the price
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was within walking distance of the US Embassy.
This hotel is okay if the main concern is price. Otherwise the room was small and dark. The internet was okay, but it would not work when the day got hot. The air conditioning was good.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

yunjei C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
good and nice
clean room , ac is good
Good location, clean rooms, great air conditioning, quiet environment.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

George K. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
nice hotel clean and comfiy
very clean room great bed nice tv bath tub good location
this was the second time we stayed in 4 days rooms very nice great bath tub nice fridge free water good flat screen tv the only problem was we asked to check out at 12..30 instead of noon the hotel was empty we were told ok but you have to pay for 1 more day give me a break 1 day for 30 min this really rubbed us the wrong way would not stay again because of this
Reviewed April 03, 2013

George K. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
the hotel was nice amnd clean big rooms great ac b
the clean room bath tub free water the fridge flat scree tv
the staff this time was very help full i needed bath tub and not to many stairs to climb as i pulled a muscle in my thigh so they found one for us .the room was very clean nice flat screen tv air was just ok but fan was very good , central location near a lot of places
Reviewed April 03, 2013

PETER Z. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 27 nights in February 2013
The Hotel is ok but.......
The location is ok
When i arrived the stuff try to cheat me. They want give me a very ugly room. They want give me the booked room only when i pay more money. At least i get a room that was ok but had no safe.
Reviewed March 22, 2013