Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 657 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 657 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Li S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
ok hotel for price
swimming pool
bit old, hotel room and corridor air stale and musty
it was ok hotel to stay for the price we paid. As we travelled w young children, this is one hotel w pool that the kids can jump in after a long day out shopping and sightseeing. hotel decor and furniture bit old. Room and corridor air stale and musty. They should open the windows more to air it.. Found on last day a "shopping centre" nearby but its small. As we travelled to most places via tuk tuk, so we don't mind at all its not located near riverside. Tuk tuk very convenient way of getting around and cheap. Can sit comfortably 4 persons..
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Susanna W. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2010
Comfort
clean and comfortable rooms
Had to pay for many things such as use of Internet and sauna.
We were greeted with a welcoming drink. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The pool was amazing and the jucuzzi. I was just not impressed that I had to pay for the use of the Internet and Sauna. The gym was free. It said breakfast to be served from 5-10am; since we had an early flight, we were down for breakfast at 5am and they were not ready to serve. We did manage with drinks and some cold breakfast such as bread, jam, cereal, etc.
Reviewed August 01, 2010

Dion G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2010
For the price there will be much better elsewhere.
None
As commented.
Appalling. Rubbish piled outside hotel in bad area. We were on an Active Asia tour - arrived and given room with grey concrete floor and opened curtains onto concrete wall with green netting over. Single beds and aircon only going on subzerio - had to sleep together in single bed. Moved next day and room's aircon not working at all. Heavy rain and ceiling of lobby collapsed and ground floor flooded with water into rooms - waded down corridor in water to ankles. Breakfast next morning cold food in bain maries with tiny light under. Tables not cleaned and ants running around on them. Would not recommend to any traveller. Staff disinterested.
Reviewed August 01, 2010

Robin S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Reasonably happy.
General atmosphere
Location not all that great.
This was my third stay at this hotel, so I am reasonably happy with things. This time I had my wife with me which made the stay more pleasant. The general atmosphere is peaceful and pleasant with helpful staff who are not 'over the top'. If I was there to see the sights, I don't think the location would have been very satisfactory, but as I had two full days of arranged meetings, this was not a problem. Will probably book in again if I have the opportunity to return to Phnom Phen.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Jane S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Away from noise of Phnom Penh
Quiet, pool and price
The smell of mildew is so strong that it makes your eyes water in the room. The construction work noise.
This could be a great hotel. Away from the hustle and bustle of Phnom Penh. The pool is clean and lovely. But I think the hotel must be in transition because a number of guests we met complained about the strong odor of mildew in their rooms....as if the hotel had given up on maintaining **** standards. Further they are in the process of renovation of the 4th floor. The noise permeates the whole hotel. We had to move once because our room shook. I would guess by the fall 2010 the work on the 4th will be done and make sure you get into the newly renovated rooms to avoid the smell.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Kreig G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
not the best
pool, breakfast
Food prices, location
Not pleased with location, not much of anything is within walking distance. Hotel was clean and staff helpful. Very good breakfast included but lunch and dinner prices extremely expensive. Pool and pool area is very nice. Still searching for a PNH favorite
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Israel A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Old Rotten Expensive Unfriendly Staff Bad Location
Nothing
Staff's attitude -not well trained, Pool -Dirty.
This hotel is expensive but it's not worth your money. We stayed only for 2 days but on our very first min we were already disappointed. Staff are not approachable and NOT welcoming at all. The room is ok but the toilet and tub is not so clean. The pool tiles is definitely dirty. And you have to pay extra to use their gym and sauna which they actually include as one of their hotel's features. NOT satisfied at all.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Scott B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2010
business mans hotel but good for travellers
the pool and heated spa were awesome
long way from the main area of town for tourists
this hotel is very nice, it has a medium sized pool and heated spa (even though the country is hot, the spa is great). We had a meal there which was ok, the breakfast was awesome. Phoem pehn is a terrible city but so if you can avoid it and just get to siem riep direct do it
Reviewed July 03, 2010

Gerard W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2010
Juliana - value for money
The rooms are very clean and the staff are very helpful. The pool is a huge bonus!
The Juliana (or Ju-lean-a the tuk-tuk drivers know it) is a reasonably long hot walk from riverside. Tuk - tuks are readily availble at the door
We stayed at the Juliana for to nights before travelling elsewhere in Cambodia. We hadn't booked a hotel for our final night in Phnom Penh but ended up rebooking the Juliana because it was good value for money. (We were encouraged by the staff to use agoda again as it had a better rate than they could offer from the desk.)The hotel always has 3 or 4 tuk-tuks just outside the driveway and the drivers speak good english and know Phnom Penh well.
Reviewed July 02, 2010

FERGUS B. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
Juliana Hotel, Phnom Penh
Safety, Pool
Overpriced, Bad Location,Poor Service, Food Average
I wouldn't recommend this Hotel. I found it to be overpriced in terms of Phnom Penh hotels. It was in a bad location requiring a 15 - 20 min tuk tuk ride to riverside. The facilities were poor, except for the pool which was nice. The food at the buffet dinner was average and the selection was limited.
Reviewed June 30, 2010