arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1476 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Tania R.
Australia
January 09, 2014
Good value for money and comfortable
Comfortable, clean, good staff
I have stayed at this hotel previously and it is a very comfortable hotel. It is very clean and the staff are excellent. The breakfast is simple but very sufficient. Transport is easily available at the front of the hotel. There are restaurants around the hotel or a couple of dollars in a Tuk Tuk will take you to the restaurants along the River. I recommend the Kmer Saravan.

Skye S.
Australia
January 07, 2014
Great stay, friendly staff, very comfortable
Attentive and lovely staff, very comfortable and clean and was easy to get to all the sites
We had such a lovely stay at this hotel. We arrived early in the morning and they rushed to get our room ready so we could get in straight away. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast included and all attractions were easily accessible from the hotel. The staff definitely made the stay for us as they greeted us with a warm and friendly smile, helped organise transfers and were always on hand if we needed anything. Definitely would come back here and recommend it to others after a nice but not too expensive hotel :)

pascal H.
Australia
January 05, 2014
great stay
location staff was great very clean
they organised a new year party it was well done stayed till past 3 am the manager was a great host

gary S.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2014
grossly overpriced hotel
their isn't 3 best things about this hotel
It was awful hotel for the price advertised a swimming pool my bath is larger at home the sun lounge was none existent the noise from outside was horrendous no natural light.

Isela L.
Taiwan
January 04, 2014
Great boutique hotel. Excellent service
bathroom size, modern decor, location to major sightseeing places
I really enjoyed my stay. Breakfast should improve. More variety.

Forrest M.
United States
January 03, 2014
Surprised and delighted
Great view of the river and city, unique, location
The small but wonderful hotel provides wonderful views of both the riverside as well as city parks and skyline. There are two small pools, one on ground level, another a jacuzzi on the 7th floor. The 7th floor has a place to view the sites. The breakfast was excellent, an outdoor setting, and poolside. The location is quite convenient. This is not a family hotel (we have 4 children), but it is quite nice for couples.

Rex H.
South Africa
January 02, 2014
Our stay was a very pleasant one.
The surroundings were relatively quiet. Local transport was readily available. There food was good. Not extraordinary, but good.
The stay was really very pleasant. The staff were friendly and if you are not looking for 5 star service, but do not want to be a "backpacker", then this will serve you well. You are getting a bit of both worlds here at the King Grand.

Joann T.
Australia
January 02, 2014
Ideal location
Friendly staff, quiet location, close to tourist attractions
The staff are wonderful,fast Internet in room, friendly staff, very quiet location at night, adequate breakfast, close to tourist attractions especially the atonal Palace, walking distance to shops and coffee cafes, cheap laundry down the street. Did I mention the friendly staff?.

Shiang T.
Australia
January 01, 2014
Clean, comfortable and worth the value
Clean bedroom and bathroom, internet service and wifi, good customer service
We picked King Boutique Hotel on agoda due to the customer reviews on the hotel and the price was decent for the rating. When we arrived, we realised that the staff were very friendly which helped the check in process to be quite smooth. The room was decent, and it had everything we needed and was very clean. The internet in the room was decently fast. The bed was slightly too hard which made it uncomfortable.

raina L.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
nice boutique hotel
friendly staff, able to communicate in english and near to royal palace and silver pagoda
nice boutique hotel, close proximity to royal palace and silver pagoda but the downside is room size a little small.