Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1486 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Rusdi M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
I would go back again simply because it's nice.
Clean, friendly and relaxing.
I would like to be place ina beter floor instead of climbing a narrow stairs.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Julie P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
really friendly staff, great location, nice hotel
the staff were so nice; the location was a close walk to everything - close to the royal palace; the rooms and hotel in general was very clean
we had a great stay at the King Grand. The staff was so friendly they just made you smile. There was a pool but we didn't use it and didn't see anyone using it. Our room was clean. The breakfast was good - not spectacular but good.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Goran B. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Room ok, plus for bed and view, location not ok.
Bed, view and the small room.
Stayed only one night and it was ok. Small pool area and small room and I think location to far away from the night life area along the river.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

William W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
A restful spot in a busy city
Staff, quietness, cleanliness
We had a very pleasant stay here. Phnom Penh is a busy city, but you really feel you can escape the frenetic pace when you come through the doors of this hotel. The staff was very professional, courteous and helpful.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Malcolm E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Adequate Hotel
Quiet location but near to the city centre, very friendly/helpful staff.
We've stayed here a few times before, and although it's not the best hotel in town it is adequate, clean, and reasonably priced. Good friendly staff, reasonable breakfast served poolside, and close enough to the riverside and it's nightlife. The worst thing about the rooms here are the bathrooms (it's been the same in every room we've stayed in here). They really are borderline, for example, no hot water except in the shower,(bad for shaving !), loose taps etc: shoddy construction, nowhere near Thailand's standards. But everything else was OK. The Pro's outweigh the Con's and we'll probably stay here again.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Christine C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
it was pleasant
good value for money, descent breakfast, fast respond
a loud music can be heard from the room until 10 pm, however apart from that it was a satisfying stay for the money that I have paid. room was quite clean although the lighting was a little bit deem. the location was very close to pretty much everything and there were a lot of restaurants around the hotel area.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Doan M. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
So easy to get King Palace
The hotel so easy to get King Palace
The hotel so easy to get King Palace, and river side. Tuktuk out side hotel so you can go any where with 2$ or 3$
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Tania R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good value for money and comfortable
Comfortable, clean, good staff
I have stayed at this hotel previously and it is a very comfortable hotel. It is very clean and the staff are excellent. The breakfast is simple but very sufficient. Transport is easily available at the front of the hotel. There are restaurants around the hotel or a couple of dollars in a Tuk Tuk will take you to the restaurants along the River. I recommend the Kmer Saravan.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Skye S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great stay, friendly staff, very comfortable
Attentive and lovely staff, very comfortable and clean and was easy to get to all the sites
We had such a lovely stay at this hotel. We arrived early in the morning and they rushed to get our room ready so we could get in straight away. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast included and all attractions were easily accessible from the hotel. The staff definitely made the stay for us as they greeted us with a warm and friendly smile, helped organise transfers and were always on hand if we needed anything. Definitely would come back here and recommend it to others after a nice but not too expensive hotel :)
Reviewed January 07, 2014

pascal H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
great stay
location staff was great very clean
they organised a new year party it was well done stayed till past 3 am the manager was a great host
Reviewed January 05, 2014