arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 32 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Bjorn B.
Norway
August 19, 2012
Great service, great rooms, nice and comfortable,
Esepecially liked the comfort and location, easy to find
We are a Cambodian -Norwegian family and could have whatever family menber over at any time. Great we will use this hotel in the future. Fitted us like a glove.

Catherine D.
United Kingdom
June 08, 2012
nice hotel poor location
friendly and helpful staff
friendly staff. everything closes at 11pm, no bar, no nearby bars unless you get atuk tuk. no access to food after 11pm. Apart from that ok,

Natalie S.
Australia
March 10, 2012
Lovely hotel
Garden restaurant, great location
i had a lovely stay at le rit's. the location is great, walking distance to shops on st 240 and independence monument area. i even walked to central market and riverside and palace from the hotel, although tuk tuks are always available of course. great simple breakfast, cute souvenirs in the shop, and friendly service with a smile. internet connection was frustrating at times.

lana C.
Australia
January 26, 2012
Tried and true
Nice restraurant, great chef
I had a top floor room, made it a little warm. It was fine nice and clean, large bathroom,my own outdoor lounge area. Bathroom had an interesting odour.... Sometimes service was a little lax, like they have been so long that they are like a big family but guests are on the outer, not sure?? Everything was fine, just lacked something for me.

Philip C.
Canada
September 13, 2011
Good cause guesthouse, nice, could use improvement
Provides jobs and skills to disadvantaged women
We chose Le Rit's because of it's "good cause" mandate. We stayed in a Thiada room, which was large and clean, but basic room, with a hard double bed, tv, in-room safe, and a bathroom. Bathroom could use some rework, as there were chips in the tub, and no shower curtain. In the lobby, there were many handicrafts made by the women for sale. Basic breakfast was included, eggs, coffee, bread.

Tami S.
Japan
September 04, 2011
Cozy questhouse
Clean cozy rooms with nice decors
The guesthouse is small, but well maintained with each room tastefullly decorated with their original fabrics. Nice staff very cosy, and I had a wonderful stay. Easy access to some of the city's tourist/shopping areas too.

Melanie C.
United States
March 21, 2011
Wonderful stay!
Friendly and helpful staff, good cause
i very much enjoyed my stay at le rit's guesthouse. the staff were very welcoming and friendly (i had a friend that was staying at different hotel who came to meet me for breakfast, and it was the first thing he remarked). the rooms are comfortably sized and well kept, featuring some of the crafts produced by their ngo, nyemo. if i had questions or needed a tuk tuk into town, the staff were always helpful to answer my questions or flag down a driver outside of the guesthouse. the guesthouse is not in the "thick" of the riverside scene, which i found to be nice. a tuktuk ride is less than 5 minutes to everything and only us$1-2. when you first arrive from the airport, your tuktuk driver will likely take you to the boutiquey section of the street, which is a few blocks away from le rit's. you must keep going 2-3 blocks and you'll see le rit's on the left.

Shana G.
United States
March 18, 2011
Quiet but dark.
Off the main drag/quiet
sweet little restaurant and shop with items made by a women's coop add nice touches to the hotel. the rooms are not special, but the staff is very accomodating and it is just enough off the track to allow for a peaceful night's rest.

Gary C.
Canada
March 11, 2011
over-priced, chinzy breakfast
garden
We stayed here for 3 days, found the rooms on the top floor cell-like and crowded, and extremely overpriced. The "healthy" breakfast was a dollop of yogurt, a spoonful of muesli, and 3 small pieces of fruit. We thought it was a joke, as in, "If you don't eat anything, you'll stay healthy". But that was the breakfast, coffee or tea included of course. We had dinner on the first night, and also found it a bit over-priced, and just ordinary. There are better options for far less money in Phnom Penh, and we were glad to move on to another hotel.

finn D.
Denmark
February 08, 2011
A great little hotel with a family atmosphere
The spacious rooms with a bungalow feeling
This is a great hotel with a wonderful atmosphere and some very spacious rooms in an old colonial building. By staying in the hotel you also make a contribution to the group Nyemo who supports abused women. They make some really great handicrafts that your family at home will absolutely love.