Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 220 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 220 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Helen S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great location, friendly, helpful staff
Location, staff, pool
A very comfortable and welcoming hotel, we would recommend to travellers to Phnom Penh. The renovated pool area is beautiful; a lovely area to relax in after a day out and about.
Reviewed November 07, 2015

carl S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Home away from home
Helpful friendly staff, quiet location, comfortable bed
Really enjoyed our stay. Jeff was very accommodating and helpful. It was easy to find our way home. Highly recommended.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Roger B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Peaceful
Peaceful, friendliness, peaceful
A peaceful retreat and very friendly staff.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Robert S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Construction going on throughout stay
location, room size
I believe a hotel has an obligation to forewarn that there will be construction going on or some kind of compensation should be offered. Upon arrive the entry way and pool area was in disarray and when departing five days later nothing had changed. Some people go into the hotel business thinking spreadsheets and bottom line numbers without knowing the first thing about hospitality. Manor House is run without any attention to detail or knowledge about what makes a stay memorable and a guest wanting to return. It seems the place is run with short-term profits being the only focus. My recommendation is to search for a better "3 Star" accommodation where the owner and staff have a background and training in the service industry.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

David P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great place. So peaceful. Lovely staff and a Pool!
Its so Peaceful. The staff are great. The pool is a joy
Great.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Paul J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Exceeded expectations
Location was very good. It was super quiet. The bed was very comfortable and smelled fresh.
I had not intended to visit Phnom Pehn on this trip, but an unavoidable trip to the Embassy required that I stay one night. I picked Manor House because of the reviews online and the location. I planned to stay one night and ended up staying 3 and could easily have stayed longer. I had been traveling throughout Cambodia for 3 weeks when I arrived and the room was the quietest place I have stayed on this trip. (Actually, it is the quietest place I've stayed in a very long time.) Breakfast is by the poolside and is very relaxing. In fact, the pool area is great if you just want to chill out and read. It is just far enough away from the main streets that it is quiet. Tuk Tuks are always waiting out front and will take you to the town center for $2 dollars US (standard fixed price) and about 5 minutes, and one of them took me to the Airport for $8 dollars and it was less than 30 minutes. There are a cluster of bars, restaurants, and coffee shops about a 3 minute walk from the hotel. There is a nice place that serves a very good selection of Belgian beer and a good variety of other choices as well. I had lunch at a place called the Longpine, which is on the first side street to the left after you cross the main street. The food was great and it has a local microbrew on tap (an american style IPA) that is very good. Next year when I am traveling through with my wife, we will stay here again.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Christopher N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Excellent service
Saret number 3, Nick, morning bartender
Excellent. Most friendly, knowledgable staff, nicest rooms, good location. And great pool. Ask Nick anything. He's totally in the know about PP.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

sven U. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
A tranquil oasis in a bustling and exciting city.
Wonderful staff, comfortable premises and laid back atmosphere.
I had a wonderful stay at this very comfortable three star guest house. So much so, that I extended my stay until it was time for me to leave Phnom Penh. If I could, I'd still be there today, lounging by the pool! The atmosphere is warm and laid back. The most prominent factor is the always kind and very helpful local staff who speak a decent level of English, and of course Nick, the Australian owner. The house, rooms and garden with the pool are nicely designed and offer comfort with no fuss or gimmick. The house is in the "posh" part of town and used to house the staff of the Japanese embassy. All is nice and clean, and well maintained. My room and bathroom were a good size, and the bed was comfortable. There are 70 channels on TV, including western ones like BBC News, CNN, Fox Movies. The breakfast served is simple, but tasty. There's yoghurt, bread, muesli, fresh fruit, brewed coffee, tea etc. In addition you can have a cooked breakfast made to your preference. There are plenty of places to eat nearby that are well within a comfortable 5-10 minutes walk. Probably more than twenty restaurants and bars, but you'll have to cross a busy crossroads to get to many of them. There are always Tuk-tuks available outside the premises that can take you to the Mekong River and the most festive part of town within a few minutes. I stay at guest houses and hotels often, but I'm rarely impressed like I've been at this lovely guest house. The Manor House is a tranquil oasis in a bustling and exciting city. I'll be back.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Nick D. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
A nice gaqy friendly Oasis in a bustling city
Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and god standard accommodation
We were in PP on a mission and chose this hotel as a comfortable, handy base for our stay. It was a perfect choice. Nick and his staff are very attentive and knowledgeable. The atmosphere is informal and relaxing. The location is convenient and close to some nice restaurants, bars etc. and a short ride from the Riverside and the nightlife. Our booking was for a superior room, but we were fortunate in being upgraded to a deluxe room. To be honest, it was not that special, although well equipped, except for there being no mirror in the main room! But, I guess by Cambodian standards it was "deluxe" and certainly the bed was comfortable and the room had aircon, fridge, safe deposit, decent TV and a fan. The breakfast was good and available till 11am (!)and no fuss over how much or little you have (unlike some similar establishments!) Overall, we thoroughly recommend a stay here and hope to be back sometime.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Arya M. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Not so good experience
Location clean and hygienic
Comfortable but could have been better
Reviewed July 14, 2015