Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 130 reviews
Good 6.5
Based on 18 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 130 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Todd M.
United States
June 01, 2014
Geat location with small rooms and a good bed!
Location, nice staff, and a good bed!
Great location 5 min walk to the royal palace. Bed was nice but rooms were very small. Staff was very nice but the hotel does need some fixing up as well as a good cleaning but we were the only guests for our 3 night so renovations may not be in there budget plus given the price for the location I shouldn't complain. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would consider staying again.

Timo
Germany
February 01, 2015
Einfaches Hotel in guter Lage
- Lage - Zimmer ruhig - Großes Zimmer
- Kakerlaken im Badezimmer - Kein Boutique Hotel - Kein Safe

Werner
Cambodia
February 23, 2014
Okay
Die Aussicht über den Tonle Sap River ist gut ...
Laut bis in die Nacht.

Todd M.
United States
May 31, 2014
Great location old small rooms but nice.
Location, staff, and nice bed!
The location of this hotel was awesome a five minutiae walk to the palace. Rooms were small but the bed was very nice and the bathroom/shower was also nice. The rest of the hotel was okay could use some fixing up but for the price and location I really can't complain. The staff was very nice and overall we enjoyed our stay.

Samuel C.
Malaysia
May 27, 2014
cheap and nice room
pricing, location, nice staff
pricing, location, nice staff

Mirta
Italy
January 31, 2015
Good
L'hotel si trova in una posizione ottima a pochi metri dal palazzo reale

Marc
Belgium
April 08, 2015
zeker geen "boutique" hotel!
Ligging.
Kamer zonder venster Bij aankomst niemand die Engels sprak Om 22 u.alles gesloten Matige wifi In hotel bestelde taxi naar de luchthaven kwam niet opdagen

Mary H.
Australia
April 25, 2014
Great location on the river
Location location location
We enjoyed our stay. We had a front balcony room overlooking the street and the river. Restaurants right outside the front door. It was a bit tired and our bathroom screen needed sealing. No restaurant or dining. It suited our purposes as we walked to most places and their were tuk tuks outside. This is a budget place in a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the teapot in the room but had to chase up toiletries etc. Get a card from reception if you want your fridge to stay on when you go out.

Aziera A.
Singapore
April 02, 2014
Love the breezy riverfront
Location, friendly staff, big room
The hotel is within a walking distance from the main attractions in Phnom Penh. Easy to get around and plenty of tours for you to pick up from. For muslim travelers, there are quite a few halal eateries around too.

Donald
Netherlands
February 26, 2014
Good
locatie en vriendelijkheid personeel
niets

Joop
Netherlands
February 13, 2014
Disappointing
locatie is prima bed is goed
-moeilijk te vinden - badkamer niet schoon - geen ruimte om bagage neer te zetten - geen raam in de kamer -

Diane T.
Malaysia
March 18, 2014
Just for sleeping
Location, service & Near by restaurants
A place for the night in a busy area, restaurants with delicious food just below. walking distance to the night market. not really suitable for with kids as its noisy a bit at night.

Derrelle V.
Australia
March 15, 2014
Good value for money
Very clean & roomy, seperate bathroom & friendly english speaking staff
We enjoyed our stay, clean & spacious rooms, view over river from our balcony, nice walk along esplande

Anonymous
Japan
January 03, 2015
ホスピタリティーはexcellent
Staffがとても親切でチケットなど素早く手配してくれ短期間の滞在を有意義にしてくれたこと。
部屋の隅がホコリだらけ。シャワーの辺りも嫌な臭いがした。

Titov
Kazakhstan
February 15, 2014
Okay
Удачное месторасположение, прямо на набережной Меконга, рядом с Королевским Дворцом
Очень старый отель, мебель просто древняя, кажется, что все скоро развалится. В комнате вообще нет окон, спертый воздух, отличная слышимость. Номер маленький и тесный.

susan S.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2014
Good location
location,, balcony, , river views
Pleasant stay with knowledgeable staff. Good riverside location

Swee T.
Singapore
February 18, 2014
Nice river view from balcony
Riverview from balcony, friendly staff, near major attractions
Have a nice river view from balcony, stay was OK except disappointed with their airport pickup arrangement. We arrive at night hence requested for airport pickup and even confirmed with them over emails. We waited for more than half hour outside the arrival gate and eventually need to asked several people for assistance to communicate with the hotel night duty staff (have difficulty communicating in English).. In the end we get the airport staff to help us arrange for a taxi to bring us to the hotel (luckily we have a backup map and address with us). Reminder, need to bring your toiletry, photo of rooms looks new but it's quite run down... have kettle but no cups ..

Anne-chatrin
Sweden
December 15, 2014
Mitt på riverside
Man hamnar mitt på riverside. Personalen löser det mesta
Lokalbefolkningen är lite mkt för på turister

kongmong M.
United States
February 11, 2014
great location by the riverside
location, khmer restaurants and massages places next door, friendly staff
The staff was friendly and spoke english, there are khmer restaurants and massages places next door. The room was clean and wifi was fine.