Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 96 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 5.4
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Mattias N. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
location
location
OK considering price, clean rooms. only negative was the ants in the bathroom. very young kids early 20s run the hotel but seem to do a good job. Location good but a bit busy and noisy. Good service and transportation from hotel, the staff is very helpful. I would only recomend this place considering the price which is cheap..if you looking for room more then for sleep i would choose something more expensive. Wifi only in lobby and no safe in room.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Duc N. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location
Nice size room
The room was good size with air conditioner, the floor has balcony with good street view. Location of the hotel is very good, near the river side and bars... I wasn't very impressed with the service, staff was not friendly. I booked a room with breakfast for two nights, the first day, i wasn't sure about the breakfast was included in the booking or not and i asked the reception, they checked and told me it was not included. The next day I checked my email confirmation and found out the it should be included. They gave me breakfast on the second day
Reviewed January 06, 2013

TAMILSELVAN E. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location but low standard rooms and service
Good location
Compared to my stay in Siem reap, this hotel is not worth of money
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Nanda F. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location, they try hard
In the middle of things
The hotel is very basic and loud. You hear everything that it going on in other rooms. It's clean and the staff tries to make you feel good. It's value for money: costs a little, expect little.....
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Bill W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Ten USD Max!
Good if you like to "Feel the Noise."
I can't believe what the're asking for these rooms - $10 USD max is what I'd pay for this room (if you can handle the noise.) I've stayed at this place at least 40 nights in the past year. I see the rooms now are better cleaned, the maintenance is the about the same. One thing, If you stay here keep the bathroom fan on and drip water in the sink, otherwise sooner or later you'll have overwhelming sewer gases in the bathroom... Overall the place isn't that bad... But, now there's a nightclub across the street That; from about midnight to 4AM plays LOUD ANNOYING "MUSIC". I don't have a problem with noise. But, it is so LOUD it resonates in the building and earplugs will not block the low frequency noise (I tried.) Also, I wouldn't pay more that 15 USD for this place, IF the Noise wasn't across the street.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Bianca L. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great stay
Nice room central location
Right in the centre is easy to get around staff are friendly and happy to help
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Paul M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Modern city hotel.....just about modern enough....
Rooms ok size and fridge, aircon all worked with 10+ English/American channels on sat tv
No complaints for the price it did exactly as expected
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Bill W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
noise
Good if you don't like it quiet during sleeping hours.
i've stayed at this place at least 40 nights in the past year. note that i stayed in about 10+ different rooms here, and none of them look the the nicer pictures on the web site. one thing, if you stay here keep the bathroom fan on and drip water in the sink, otherwise sooner or later you'll have overwhelming sewer gases in the bathroom... overall the place isn't that bad... but, now there's a nightclub across the street that; from about midnight to 4am plays loud annoying "music". i don't have a problem with noise. but, it is so loud it resonates in the building and earplugs will not block the low frequency noise (i tried.)
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Morten S. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Not recommended small windowless room poor aircon
Location and Elevator
I have stayed there several times and this was the worst and probably last time with a small windowless room with no furniture except tv and fridge. There was air-con but impossible to adjust it to a decent temperature even as this was in the cool season. And now they even seem to be upping the price so I cannot recommend it anymore.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Alastair W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location and friendly staff
Good location for any tours and sightseeing
The hotel is located in the centre of Phnon Penh and is perfect for doing any tours and sightseeing, also very close to the restaurants and bars so there is lots of entertainment.
Reviewed November 30, 2012