Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 140 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Frank O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
A real Cambodia style hotel, very pleasant
Good look, very friendly staff, quiet
Like a nice oasis in Phnom Penh, Cambodia style, very friendly and helpful staff, nice and spacious room. Pool looks nice. Relaxing atmosphere
Reviewed July 07, 2014

HsinYu H. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
The room is well design. Very big room. Nice pool
The room is well design. Very big room. Nice pool and garden.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Jia C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Mosquito room
Nothing
Aweful
Reviewed April 15, 2014

david H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
overpriced overrated
quiet but building starting next door soon,nice staff
i only booked here as limited choice due to chinese new year,i won't stay again,bfast very averag,that is when they didn't run out of food,room not cleaned had to ask upon return,small room on ground floor,which was terrible as the room above seemed to be re arranging furniture all night the sound of dragging wooden chairs across tiled floors followed by thumping footsteps isn't the lullaby i want to hear when trying to sleep so no i won't stay there again.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

bryce W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
great staff, good information and assistance given
location,pool, staff
This is a pleasant gated motel to stay in, right next to the palace. good eateries close by. Always had some type of transport ie tuktuk, out side. Staff were great with all our inquires. There was construction next door which started at 7 am beside that very quiet location with street food near by. Cold beers etc. Staff assisted us us with private transport for killing field and museum tours at 20 usd for trip which we were very happy with. Lots of restaurants/cafes around. Lots to see, pool covered in shade most of the day which was good for me not so cool for sun baking daughter :)
Reviewed February 03, 2014

patricia C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Respite in the heart of town
Hidden, Quiet, Relaxing
I really enjoyed my weekend stay at Mysteres et Mekong. The staff were lovely and very helpful arranging my transport, helping me with my things to the room, and being attentive without being intrusive. My room was colonial and spacious. Very clean, fast internet, good hot shower. It was very quiet and the pool absolutely refreshing with a deep end. It's rather shady though so could do with a sunny corner. Phnom Penh is a city under construction, but I was pleased to find no such sound overwhelming my stay. One small bit I didn't like was that the shampoo came in glass vials which can easily drop and break... cut feet would not be nice! So I would change just that!
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Robert B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
My 3rd stay at Mysteres & Mekong - great!
Central location, nice relatively quiet setting, friendly helpful staff
This was my 3rd stay during the past year at the Mysteres & Mekong, good value, great location, clean, nice garden setting, well-run, friendly helpful staff, cannot really fault it considering the price (USD60-70 p/night). I hope to stay again one day. My recent stay was in room #5 (upstairs, pool view, large balcony), my best room yet! Also helpful bunch of honest tuk-tuks usually outside, between the drivers & hotel staff they seem to be able to handle multiple languages e.g. Khmer, Thai, English, French, & eventually find anywhere in the city.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Feng C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Overall was calm and peaecful
Centrally located
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Monika S. from Poland
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
It was nice - not the best but really ok.
a lot of trees, colonial style, good bio-cosmentics in room
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Wanda A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Satisfactory
Location,pool,staff
Phnom Penh is not a safe city.the hotel is situated near piled rubbish, homeless locals.
Reviewed May 06, 2013