Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 218 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Matthew C.
Australia
August 21, 2013
Good location and comfortable rooms
Central location to riverside and the markets

Ed H.
United States
August 21, 2013
pleasant and interesting
It was irish and had good Irish and western food. good resturaunt with good location to watch pedestrians and traffic
It was nice to have the atmosphere of an Irish / Western Hotel and Resturaunt after a few weeks in Asia. I enjoyed haveing food I was familiar with. Nice view of the River from the open resturaunt on the first floor. Easy walking distance to most of what there is to see in Phnom Phen.

TIMOTHY H.
United Kingdom
August 17, 2013
a great stay in this well located hotel on the riv
location, the breakfast and the friendliness
It was another very good stay for me at this class hotel in the centre of the the river frount shopping and night life area. A great base and a great hotel. I always try to stay here and the staff are welcoming and remember me. Good all round I think.

Victor T.
Moldova
August 14, 2013
worst hotel i ever stayed in.
Dirty, old, no internet .
The stay was bad, it is the worst hotel i ever stayed in, no internet, bad food, no window, rooms looks like hospital not hotel.

Ulrich Z.
Germany
August 12, 2013
Slightly overrated, not much balue for money.
Location, Irish/English breakfast if you like it,
So far without any surprises, neither negative nor good ones. It's more a sports pub with some rooms to let than a hotel.

Barry S.
United Kingdom
August 10, 2013
Not the best option
Location was the only positive
After staying for the second night and being moved to the larger room, things were a bit better. There are a few other important points about the hotel. The internet connection was extremely unreliable which was frustrating as I was trying to book my next hotel. The food is nice. The free breakfast was a plus as you were not restricted to a specific time but could go down a bit later. However, the service in the bar for food was so slow. I wanted to eat an evening meal there but had to leave after waiting over 20 minutes. It wasn't even busy. I was staying another night in the riverfront area but decided I had had enough of this hotel and went elsewhere.

Barry S.
United Kingdom
August 10, 2013
A very mixed stay
Location is the only thing
I intended to stay only 1 night but, on arriving, I was very tired and booked another night. The room was a deluxe double with balcony view - it was tiny. There is a large discrepancy in the room sizes at the hotel. The staff kindly gave me use of an iron and ironing board - I then found that I had no wardrobe or any hangers to store my clothes! On mentioning this to the staff I was told that I was supposed to be staying in a larger room but the air con was not working and I was placed in the closet instead. I pointed out that was not fair. The staff member was totally unconcerned and, laughing, said "you can stay in there if you want." Only when I insisted on speaking to the manager was the matter resolved. I went out for about an hour and, when I came back, the air con had been miraculously fixed and I was able to move into the other room.

Michael S.
United Kingdom
August 06, 2013
Another pleasant stay at the Paddy Rice
location, food, air con
A lovely stay, my third one at this hotel, again the only issue I have with the property is intermittent issues with the Wireless internet connection, as I am traveling on business it did cause me a few headaches. Apart from that it's brilliant and very good value for money.

Man K.
Hong Kong
August 01, 2013
Nice Breakfast, room is so so
Breakfast, location
Actually it is a restaurant. My room is small without windows or maybe I choose a wrong type during booking that I see big windows with river view on the photos. Ceiling is very high and breakfast is great. My room is just so far so good. There are many other choices near the river side actually.

Michael S.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2013
Good value for money
Comfort, newly refurbished, the view
It was as advertised, I enjoyed it immensely. I will stay again most definitely, the only problem was that the wifi is unreliable and often goes off for extended periods of time.