arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 486 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 486 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.6

9.3 Darren B.
United States
December 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel with outstanding service
Staff attentiveness, grounds, and central location
Our stay was wonderful and would highly recommend Raffles to anyone wanting a respite from the City. The history inside the hotel is interesting but the staff and food are the gems.

6.3 leander C.
United Kingdom
December 09, 2012
Very expensive...
foods is ok
Kind of old hotel. Rooms seem stuffy. Food is just OK for a 5 star hotel but the breakfast buffet is excellent!

5.3 jehan L.
France
November 30, 2012
Once is enough
Check-out
Copy to the Managing Director: Dear Managing Director, When I booked my room at Raffles through Agoda, I asked for a quiet room. I then send you an email to confirm that I needed a quiet room. Finally, when I check-in I asked again for a quiet room... You decided to give me the room #153 When I checked-in I had the chance to stay right next to an open door room where many customers enjoyed visiting this room guest and speak very loudly. I said to myself... Keep quiet, don't make a story, maybe the hotel manager does not know about this group and maybe it will not last... Indeed the noise left and I could sleep. In the middle of the night, while sleeping, I heard slashing doors in this long marble hallway and the noise was loud enough to wake me up. This morning, after a few slashing doors percussion, I had the chance to hear hammers and drillers right on top of my head. I called the Concierge to complain and asked if I could sleep a bit longer but the noise did not stopped and I finally decided to go for breakfast. When I came back from breakfast, the workers where still at work and the noise was not acceptable for a five star hotel, when the guest previously specified his need for a quiet room. I will of course publish comments about my stay at Raffles Hotel on the internet and I am sure some people, sensible to noise will read it with a lot of interest. Sorry to be rude with you but when you run a "so called" best hotel in Phnom Penh you should give a bit more respect to your customers and do not allow workers to work above a sold room.

8 Alexander S.
Germany
November 28, 2012
good
location
they did some upgrades in the room; modern tv etc. better than before.

9.7 Priscilla M.
Canada
November 21, 2012
Great hotel
Location, service,amenities
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good management. We asked for high floor but was given ground floor room.

8.7 Roy A.
United States
November 21, 2012
Grand hotel
Very helpful staff, nice quiet room
Concierge booked a boat for us down theMekong River and a bus to Ho Chi Minh City. That made it extremely convenient and they charged a minor fee of 5% which amounted to around $2 US. It saved us at least 2 hours and pedicab fees. If you sit out and enjoy the beautiful pool, they bring you complimentary cold bottled water and fruit. Couldn't get any better than that.

9.3 Michael H.
United States
November 20, 2012
"The" place to stay in Phnom Penh
Colonial elegance and service in a rapidly-chaging Phnom Penh; top shelf property with grace
Le Royal has quite a story and has survived since French colonial times in Cambodia; it was where expats went to escape the Pol Pot invasion of the city. Raffles has done a great job giving it a facelift to modern top shelf amenities, while preserving its substantial ambiance of colonial Indochina.

8 Loretta T.
Australia
November 13, 2012
Great location! Fabulous staff,but overpriced
Swimming pool was great,after walking the streets of Phom Penh
it is truly a grand hotel.staff were fantastic.this was a special birthday present to my husband.the staff were very attentive and certainly made his birthday special.however,i thought the buffet dinner was ordinary for a 5 star hotel ( and over priced),the menue for the other grand restaurant was limited,so we went out to town.no regrets we stayed here.sorry,i forgot to say breakfast buffet was fabulous!

8.7 David H.
United States
November 13, 2012
Beautiful hotel
The staff is fantastic!
the staff at the raffles hotel is fantastic - they are so attentive and thoughtful and genuinely caring. the location is just $2 tuk yuk ride to "friends" restaurant or "fcc", some popular locations. it's literally across the street from the us embassy as well. we had dinner at the fancy restaurant in the hotel and found it to be delicious, although incredibly pricey by cambodian standards and pricey by us standards. great meal! if you are going to pnhom phen from the hotel they will offer a $500 bmw transfer but inquire about the ibis bus as well...it cost $13 and was a brand new bus with wireless internet and water.

8.7 John P.
Australia
November 12, 2012
Perfect place in PP
Facilities
by far and away the best hotel in phnom penh. don't bother trialling anywhere else. the facilities are excellent, the food is great, nice breakfast, pool is highly relaxing.position is great, close enough to everything yet in pp, there is not much to do frankly speaking apart from the obligitory war stuff. the room has beautiful and colonial, not to be missed.