Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 489 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 489 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.6

laurent P. from Belgium
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Expensive
location, staff
ok stay but nothing special to wonder about. Breakfast is really average. Staff attitude was always perfect. Not worth the money to my opinion. The restaurant is excellent but really expensive.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

June L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Luxury Hotel, Attention to Details
Attentive Staff, Quiet Environment, Beautiful Room
Relaxing and enjoyable. I like the location though some may think that it is not so central. Attentive staff and nicely decorated room. Hotel staff was aware that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, and they surprised us with cake and champagne, and also a pool facing room. We really appreciated their thoughtful gestures. Areas to improve: Lighting in the room is a little dim and the wifi connection is not very good. Staff really made a lot of effort to make our stay welcoming. Will stay here again if I return to Phnom Penh.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Jeffrey H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
By far the Best Hotel in Phnom Penh
Luxury, comfort, and helpful staff
If you are looking for a luxury hotel in Phnom Penh, you cannot do any better than Raffles Le Royal. You will feel like royalty staying here.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Anthony J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Brilliant
Location, great service, fantastic hotel
Had a wonderful time thanks to a superb hotel
Reviewed April 17, 2014

HACK L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
a nice hotel with charateristics and caring staff
good location, caring staff and great service
The stay was enjoyable with good service and caring staff. The location is also great, easy access to the city/business center. Food was just okay for me as I craved for more authentic local food. Had no trouble communicating wiht the staff as they spoke fairly good English.
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Patrick S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great as usual, will return.
coffee, cocktail, room, location, still some original retro-no fake!
in some corners you will still find the flavor from the old days. great
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Patrick S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
as usual a comfortable experience
location, service, design
it was great, best place to escape from the city life in phnom penh
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Martin E. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great stay at a historic hotel
Historic hotel but newly renovated. Very friendly staff. A 5 star hotel!
Our stay at Raffles was great. The historic surroundings and friendly staff made it to a special stay. Short distance to the attractions in Phnom Phen
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Paul C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Pleasant
Heritage, architecture, breakfast
My booking didn't include AP pickup. After two emails and the suggestion that I was considering extending my stay, they decided to throw in the pickup. We were retrieved in a filthy BMW with a new driver who spoke limited English, replete with mosquitos in the "limo" and in un-chilled water. Glad I didn't have to pay 30 USD for this pleasure (2-3 times the normal pickup rate)! Upon arrival the concierge or manager aggressively pursued whether the fee they charged was "exorbitant" (as I mentioned in my second email) and whether I would indeed be extending my stay. I thought this odd and unprofessional behavior for the Raffles. Otherwise, my wife and I enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Tzuhao C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
clean rooms, friendly staff and super breakfast
clear room, good breakfast, friendly staff
clean rooms, friendly staff and super breakfast...
Reviewed March 04, 2014