arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 487 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 487 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Jeffrey H.
United States
April 19, 2014
By far the Best Hotel in Phnom Penh
Luxury, comfort, and helpful staff
If you are looking for a luxury hotel in Phnom Penh, you cannot do any better than Raffles Le Royal. You will feel like royalty staying here.

Anthony J.
United Kingdom
April 17, 2014
Brilliant
Location, great service, fantastic hotel
Had a wonderful time thanks to a superb hotel

HACK L.
Hong Kong
April 09, 2014
a nice hotel with charateristics and caring staff
good location, caring staff and great service
The stay was enjoyable with good service and caring staff. The location is also great, easy access to the city/business center. Food was just okay for me as I craved for more authentic local food. Had no trouble communicating wiht the staff as they spoke fairly good English.

Patrick S.
Germany
March 27, 2014
Great as usual, will return.
coffee, cocktail, room, location, still some original retro-no fake!
in some corners you will still find the flavor from the old days. great

Patrick S.
Germany
March 24, 2014
as usual a comfortable experience
location, service, design
it was great, best place to escape from the city life in phnom penh

Martin E.
Germany
March 13, 2014
Great stay at a historic hotel
Historic hotel but newly renovated. Very friendly staff. A 5 star hotel!
Our stay at Raffles was great. The historic surroundings and friendly staff made it to a special stay. Short distance to the attractions in Phnom Phen

Paul C.
United States
March 04, 2014
Pleasant
Heritage, architecture, breakfast
My booking didn't include AP pickup. After two emails and the suggestion that I was considering extending my stay, they decided to throw in the pickup. We were retrieved in a filthy BMW with a new driver who spoke limited English, replete with mosquitos in the "limo" and in un-chilled water. Glad I didn't have to pay 30 USD for this pleasure (2-3 times the normal pickup rate)! Upon arrival the concierge or manager aggressively pursued whether the fee they charged was "exorbitant" (as I mentioned in my second email) and whether I would indeed be extending my stay. I thought this odd and unprofessional behavior for the Raffles. Otherwise, my wife and I enjoyed our stay!

Tzuhao C.
Taiwan
March 04, 2014
clean rooms, friendly staff and super breakfast
clear room, good breakfast, friendly staff
clean rooms, friendly staff and super breakfast...

anita F.
Denmark
March 03, 2014
Old elegance
The touch of history, old elegance and friendly staff
We only stayed one night and mostly it was wonderful except being woken up the next morning before 8 am by 20 construction guys tearing down the roof above us :/ But I would definitely like to come back again for a longer stay to explore more!

Bernard R.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2014
Elevated my stay in Phnom Penh
Service with a smile, grand breakfast, ambience
What is there to say? The hotel exudes elegance, sophistication and refinement - in short, everything one expects of Raffles. From the warmth of the welcome when one walks in to the beautifully appointed rooms, one is made to feel at home and comfortable. So impeccable is the service, in fact, that when I left an item in my room after checking out, the reception arranged to forward the parcel to my next destination - within two days and free of charge. Highlights include eating a delicious Lok Lak dinner at the Elephant Bar listening to the resident pianist play "As Time Goes By", enjoying a sumptuous buffet breakfast at the cafe, relaxing by the pool and making the most of my very own terrace that adjoined my room and overlooked the hotel's nicely manicured front garden. The only areas I can suggest for improvement are the quality of some of the patisseries and the strength of the wifi. Otherwise, I was utterly charmed by every member of the hotel, thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would unquestionably return!