Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Natalia L. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Bad
Food, comfort ok
Very cold, uncaring, unflexible and unprofessional staff. I booked a bus, I had to wait for about 2h (!!!) at the lobby because of bad organisation (not because of rain or others) ... I didn't receive even a shadow of excuses, nor any commercial gest like a glass of water.. They even seemed annoyed when I asked for the first time how long do I have to wait, they didn' even inform me by themselves that there will be delay, even though they knew it.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Yap C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable hotel
Comfortable,central and reasonable price
Comfortable.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

DARREN O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Fantastic
food location service
I love it so much
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Thao L. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good and convenient
Reasonable price, good location and convenient
Good place to stay :-)
Reviewed July 24, 2014

hanh N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
Safe, clean enough, staffs are enthusiastic
In central, safe, price is acceptable
Safe, wifi is medium, room is clean enough. I book 3 rooms but only one has window. Towel is really old
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Andrew M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Nice stay and in a good location
Location, price, 2 for 1 cocktails
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Denis I. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good location and clean hotel
Good location ease to get around the city, clean and food availability
My stay at the Royal Inn Hotel was very good indeed. I really enjoyed the area where it is located... very near to the new Aeon of Phnom Penh.... there is also very good local food which is walking distance (just a few doors away) and across the road was a very nice café called Chutt. Access to the city was good as there were lots of tuk tuks waiting outside the hotel to take you to anywhere in the city. I would highly recommend this hotel and would like to come stay again at this hotel.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Roy M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
A good value for the money
Location, friendly staff & clean rooms
The hotel is about five minutes from the night life by tuk tuk. There are plenty of those outside the hotel but you need to negotiate an acceptable pr ice which is not hard to do. The staff Is friendly and helpful and most speak English well. The rooms are clean. The furniture is a bit outdated but the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is ok. You don't get much choice but it works.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

roderick L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
good hotel close to casino
cheap,free wifi and comfiortable room
This is the 2nd time I staying in this hotel due to nearer to the Casino. Can walk back from Casino at night and convenience. But along the hotel, there are many sleazy massage parlor along the street. But doesn't pose any threat to us.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

CHIH C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
great, good location, valuable
location, friendly staffs, big rooms
it is a nice experience for me to stay in this hotel for three days, the staffs are friendly, and it has 24 hours hotel security, it is very safe for me, the room is very big and clean, the bed is very big,too.
Reviewed June 29, 2014