arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1151 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1151 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8 Denis I.
Malaysia
July 15, 2014
Good location and clean hotel
Good location ease to get around the city, clean and food availability
My stay at the Royal Inn Hotel was very good indeed. I really enjoyed the area where it is located... very near to the new Aeon of Phnom Penh.... there is also very good local food which is walking distance (just a few doors away) and across the road was a very nice café called Chutt. Access to the city was good as there were lots of tuk tuks waiting outside the hotel to take you to anywhere in the city. I would highly recommend this hotel and would like to come stay again at this hotel.

8.3 Roy M.
United States
July 13, 2014
A good value for the money
Location, friendly staff & clean rooms
The hotel is about five minutes from the night life by tuk tuk. There are plenty of those outside the hotel but you need to negotiate an acceptable pr ice which is not hard to do. The staff Is friendly and helpful and most speak English well. The rooms are clean. The furniture is a bit outdated but the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is ok. You don't get much choice but it works.

6.3 roderick L.
Singapore
July 07, 2014
good hotel close to casino
cheap,free wifi and comfiortable room
This is the 2nd time I staying in this hotel due to nearer to the Casino. Can walk back from Casino at night and convenience. But along the hotel, there are many sleazy massage parlor along the street. But doesn't pose any threat to us.

10 CHIH C.
Taiwan
June 29, 2014
great, good location, valuable
location, friendly staffs, big rooms
it is a nice experience for me to stay in this hotel for three days, the staffs are friendly, and it has 24 hours hotel security, it is very safe for me, the room is very big and clean, the bed is very big,too.

7.3 Mikael V.
France
June 26, 2014
Good room but some communication issues
Good food at restaurant, spacious room, value for money
Sounds like a luxury hotel, actually it's a small one. Location is not too bad but could be better. Our room didn't have a view. It was really spacious with a very good bed and a good bathroom. Wifi is free and good quality. Restaurant at ground is good one but you will have to pay immediately as they don't make a bill for your room. Asian food is good and quite cheap at restaurant. They provide western food as well, but it is REALLY expensive. Staff was really kind and attentive (you can ask what you need to the front office without any problem). Now the bad point : we got some communication issues with the staff. When i asked for laundry service, i have been told that we have to bring our clothes on the evening. When i bring our clothes (on sunday evening), i have been told that they can't take it because i should have brought it in the morning. Also, there should be a roof top bar, it was completely closed during our stay. Maybe because of low season, or because of week end ? Finally, breakfast was okay, but we expected a little bit more. You can choose between two fruit juices (only one available during our stay, low season ?), and asian style or western style breakfast. Western style consist in two fried eggs with some bread, croissant, and butter. The rooms are really cheap so i'm not complaining. But i think the best time to stay there is during high season.

7 Blake G.
Canada
June 26, 2014
Good value for money
Location, rooftop bar, massage shops all around
This hotel meets expectations

3.7 Gurwinder S.
Singapore
June 22, 2014
Bad. Room is suffocating. No window.
Bad. Air condition not working. Staff not sincere.

8.7 Yin H.
Singapore
June 21, 2014
Good location, value for money hotel recommended!
Location, service quality and value for money!
Arrived with such a surprise. This hotel is situated in a place i know very well and have missed it all this while. Location is good. Next to a Korean restaurant i like. Near to shopping and restaurants. Only thing a little bit old on the hotel room interior but still comfortable.Breakfast offers few choices but i like them. Great stay at Royal Inn. Will revisit.

4.7 Damian E.
Australia
June 19, 2014
Decent but not highly recommended
Very central location, great dining nearby, easy access to transport
An OK hotel that's rather shabby and showing its age, and very much in need of a facelift with the kinds of prices they are asking. If it was about half the price then I would have no complaints. Reception staff were OK; waitstaff in the restaurant were terrible and breakfast was extremely average. Rooms were clean and decent enough.

8.3 Huy H.
Vietnam
June 17, 2014
nice place
nice location, big room, cheap
near market, nagaworld, musium.