arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Chew L.
Malaysia
September 08, 2015
U cant ask for more...
clean, spacious room, value for money

Ang H.
Malaysia
August 23, 2015
Hotel Survey
Location poor, room too dark and air condition not cold
To me, the stay at the hotel was a bad experience. I will not propose to my friend to stay at this hotel.

Marcus C.
Singapore
August 20, 2015
Previous reviews are not credible
Close to Aeon mall, close to royal attraction etc, food places
TL;DR The photos lie. I am not even going to bother writing a full length review for this. Shower was broken. Corridor light was spoilt. Lots of constructions going on. Airport transfer vehicle air conditioner is spoilt. And they are not from the taxi association. Probably would have been better on a tuk tuk for the same price or less. Ammonia smell along the ground floor corridor to the lift, probably from toilet. Service is acceptable. Crew members still young

Danilo J.
Philippines
August 18, 2015
good location
good location, okay food, nice room
our room was nice but the aircon is leaking with water. the hotel is near tourist spots and city center. the food was okay. additional person is quite expensive.

Karel B.
Czech Republic
August 17, 2015
Great place
Price, staff, comfort

Michael J.
Philippines
August 16, 2015
Deceiving
Location wise, it's fine
Pictures can really be deceiving. I booked a suite room with a balcony for one night with a nice view, which what was stated on the page itself. My boyfriend and I were very disappointed upon seeing that there was really no balcony but an abandoned rooftop which I assumed to be a bar last time. The balcony was dirty, with empty liquor bottles in the bar, few chairs, and just some plants. It definitely didn't look like compared in the picture that they posted here. It was not at all a private balcony wherein you can spend some privacy, it was just that my room was directly right in front of the rooftop. We found it absurd also to be having a large glass window panel in our bedroom facing the rooftop wherein any person could be there outside. We couldn't even open the curtains for the sun to come in as we would be too exposed to do that. Lights were flickering as well. The television signal was so poor. We were given only one set of toiletries, small bottles of shampoo and shower gel to be exact, wherein two of us were checked in. The air condition in our bedroom was horrible. The staffs were okay, nothing remarkable. But I find them unprofessional, you can see them cooking and eating at the same time. The food was pathetic, to see Phnom Penh as the capital of Cambodia, should have higher standards than Siem Reap, but no. I paid thrice the price in this hotel compared to the hotel I stayed in Siem Reap, but the food, it's horrendous. We were given not even a teaspoon of jam, it looked like somebody just scraped it off from the jar and put it on the plate. You would even feel ashamed to touch it as it was too little, as well as the butter. The scrambled eggs and omelette looked unbelievable also. Overall, I would not recommend this place. It definitely looks like a run down hotel with poor facilities and services.

Patrick L.
United States
August 07, 2015
Request a room with a window
Price
My room did not have a window and the hotel is under construction.

Tarni B.
Australia
August 04, 2015
Clean and comfortable rooms
Room cleanliness. Friendly staff. Room facilities.
Helpful young staff. Very clean room and comfy beds, lots of space too move around. The bathtub was great to have too. The only let down is that it is not located near much other than other hotels and a few small cafes.

Alexander W.
United Kingdom
July 21, 2015
Average hotel with great staff
Staff, location was good
Really helpful and considerate staff. The hotel did have building works ongoing when I stayed, which started early. The location was okay, but we would have been better nearer Riverside.

yanzhu L.
Singapore
July 02, 2015
Good
Good location
Good location . Friendly staffs . easy to locate