Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Mario P. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Getting to the hotel late at night in tuk-tuk was
Good if you are stuck but I personally won't come back here again!
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Kawara H. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
No window room..
Staff performance is good. They even did help me to get a cigarette outside. However, the room does not have window and facility is close to nil..
Reviewed March 15, 2016

aaron L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Friendly and clean
Good helpful staff
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Sudarmono S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice Budget Hotel
Second time stay at Royal Inn. Location is near to the AEON Mall. Close to major attraction, so many local food available. Will come back again.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Sokan H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
A 3-star hotel? No kidding!
Friendly staff, clean room, location
OK but for the price, I could have found better place to stay. I got lured by the fancy pictures posted at the Agoda website. In reality, I didn't see anything like those pictures in or outside of the hotel. The included "breakfast" was a joke. The elevator stings.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Linda L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Value for money
Location, Cleanliness and Bath Tub
Room with fridge, good toilet, TV, comfortable beds. Just lack of kettle for boiling water. Breakfast is provided but be sure to follow up with them if they forgot your orders. They provide the same local and western choice set breakfast daily. About 15 mins walk to the Independence Monument ground. Each Tuk tuk trip starts from USD2.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

TSE S. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good location
Staff, location, food
Nice experience
Reviewed December 31, 2015

leon R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
location
location, view
A nice place, with a great view and breakfast.Close to riverside.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Wesley L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
2 lads
Breakfast
It's not the best place to stay in the world little far from clubs ect the breakfast was okay the staff was helpful but could have been better
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Richard A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
value for money
friendly staff comfortable beds dont hassle the customer
I enjoyed my stay there very nice people leave you alone and very helpful the only downside was where it is situated seemed quite dangerous at night lot of unsavory character s trying to sell you this and that felt quite threatened at night
Reviewed November 01, 2015