arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 412 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 412 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.7 Mathilde O.
Netherlands
August 22, 2015
Nice hotel, very helpful staff
Swimming pool, very friendly and helpful staff, quiet location near the city center

3 Felizardo J.
Philippines
August 22, 2015
Deception
This hotel was ranked nearly 4, but I don't think this hotel should have a star at all. It's overrated and the pictures in website don't match the actual. Sorry but that's a very honest review. Improve your hotel.

7.7 Felix S.
Philippines
July 28, 2015
Normal 3 star hotel
Location, wi-fi & breakfast
Hotel is in good location near some of the tourist attractions. since i stayed in ground flr. Wi-fi was so excellent no complain at all. Breakfast is just ok. Only issue is the bugs in the bed and mosquitos inside the room. And the neighbor place use to do karaoke with a very loud sound which you can hear in your room; but they finish about 11am. Restaurants are available around the hotel location and tuktuks are waiting outside. Hotel is very near to national palace, silver pagoda, national museum and river side.

9.3 WONG H.
Malaysia
July 27, 2015
Value for money..
Quiet, cozy and spacious
Good location and far from noise. Room is clean and complete with basic amenities. Value for money.

8.7 Simon T.
Malaysia
July 27, 2015
nice good value with money
big room, comfortable, clean and well service
fantastic.. this is my 3rd time in Royal Mekong, will recommend it to others of my friends who will visit to cambodia

6 Lee N.
United States
July 19, 2015
Good hotel (a
Place fairly clean and friendly people
Overall the hotel was not what I expected for being $28 a night. The towels aren't that soft, sheets have small stains throughout, and the bathrooms could be thoroughly cleaned a little more. Breakfast was mediocre but what I expected for a hotel of the size. The staff was friendly though, and were very welcoming. Not too far from the hustle and bustle which is a plus when thinking location.

6.3 Hillary M.
Australia
June 27, 2015
Don't book a standard room
Staff pool the non standard rooms
I started with a windowless room in the old hotel over the road. After 2 days I moved to a smaller room with windows - I was better off in the first room. I complained that the standard rooms were not described in their publicity. I was moved to a much bigger room in the main building. For the last 2 days my stay was pleasant. I would not stay here again in a standard room without breakfast. Breakfast is meant to be a highlight of this place. Too far from anywhere though central to most things, that is if you need to be central. Staff are nice and facilities are good. Have to admit I would have been very disappointed if not for the upgrade. However I experienced none of the hostility described by an earlier poster when I complained. The manager graciously accommodated my concerns and gave me an upgrade. I suspect that standard rooms in the new building are better than the ground floor rooms.

5.7 William W.
Malaysia
June 25, 2015
Deeply located, but new.
Big rooms
It was ok for 1 night stay. Do remember the location is further out. So for 4 stars hotel with the price, it is acceptable. Just have to walk longer out to find food and tourist spot. If you dont mind, tuk tuk is always available.

8.7 Yap J.
Singapore
June 17, 2015
Comfortable, clean and spacious room
Staff performance, cleanliness and comfortable
Very good and will return

7 SHEILAWANIS K.
Malaysia
May 11, 2015
Good Location and Valuable
Good Location and Valueable
Room are very big adn complete with all LCD screen, bath tub, shower, refrigerator and so on. My room just in front of swimming pool, and access to swimming pool 24 hours. But pool not so clean. Even my room also not so clean, u can feel the dust on your feet. Hotel are very near to KFC, 200meter from hotel. Staff are very helpful.