Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1633 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1633 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

EVELYN D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Highly recommendable hotel
The staff were friendly and speak English well; The price of the room is reasonable, definitely not a rip off; rooms are clean and comfortable, reasonable size or rooms..
We had a very good stay at the Silver River Hotel. After being swarmed by tuctuc drivers at the bus station, getting to the hotel was a relief. The man who greeted us and carried our luggage was warm and smiling, the front desk people were friendly and helpful. When you don't know the native language, you feel safe in this hotel and being able to communicate is a plus factor. We got the right answers, recommendation and direction from the front desk people and they were very polite and patient. The service was 5-star!
Reviewed December 18, 2014

David D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
great rooms good location.
the room was safe and clean. the location to food and beverage was excellent just as well because the hotel F&B was lacking.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Kalidas M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Comfort stay in Phnom Penh
Near place of interest, near restaurants and near bars/pubs
Comfortable stay. Good location. Recommended for a good stay in Phnom Penh
Reviewed December 16, 2014

WEE S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
Friendly hotel with many possibilities
Staff, location, food
We booked total of 6 rooms.The stay was a very pleasant one with friendly & attentive staff, good bedding & room setting, good choice of breakfast with endless individual orders.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Arnaud J. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in October 2014
Nice, modern hotel, crappy Internet connection
Nice, modern room - Helpful staff, good English - Horrible internet connection
I enjoyed the arrival at the Silver River. The staff at reception speak very good English. They offer you a glass of fruit juice that tastes superb after the dusty ride in from the airport. The rooms are not the biggest, but they are very well appointed, meaning they provide anything you may require: comfy bed, Tv with international channels, table, chair, wardrobe, safe, soaps, etc. in the bathroom, ... The location is not bad. You are within 15 min. walk of the River... There are a few small shops in the same street as the hotel, but these will not help you much.... Some water and potato chips... and that's about it :) There are a number of bars & restaurants in the street within very easy walking distance... Tasty Tex Mex at the Sundance Inn in the same street... The one thing that completely ruined my experience at the Silver River was the fact that their internet connection did not work. I should mention I require Internet for work purposes. I can do without checking my FB :) but it was very annoying not being in touch with my suppliers abroad. I have stayed in PP since then, and that is the reason why I will not stay at the Silver River again.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Pei G. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
A meaningful trip in phnom penh
I like the promotion buy 1 wine free 1 wine
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Raymond M. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Happy Customer.
Value for money , friendly staff and well appointed rooms.
I stayed at the Silver River last week in Phnom Penh, And couldn't be happier. For its location , staff , rooms , and nice selection at breakfast in the morning. Raymond Murray Ireland.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Jon A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Better standard hotel
Facilities Services Decor
When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised at the hotels standard. Although the room was a little small it did have its own balcony which made up for some of its lack of space. My only concern was that whilst the room appeared clean it suffered severely from bed bugs from which I became covered in bites which caused me to now break out in an allergic reaction. Apart from this the hotel presents well but bedding hygiene definitely needs addressing.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Chua H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Good place to rest
Friendly staffs, Helpful and Clean
Surround by pubs and restaurants, the staffs are friendly n helpful. The room is clean and wifi is fast. If you can upgrade alittle more from hostel, this is the place to stay.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

ranjeet S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
good
location / food stayed here /staff
Good clean hotel.No complains.
Reviewed November 23, 2014