arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1630 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1630 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Kalidas M.
Singapore
December 16, 2014
Comfort stay in Phnom Penh
Near place of interest, near restaurants and near bars/pubs
Comfortable stay. Good location. Recommended for a good stay in Phnom Penh

WEE S.
Malaysia
December 10, 2014
Friendly hotel with many possibilities
Staff, location, food
We booked total of 6 rooms.The stay was a very pleasant one with friendly & attentive staff, good bedding & room setting, good choice of breakfast with endless individual orders.

Arnaud J.
Belgium
December 08, 2014
Nice, modern hotel, crappy Internet connection
Nice, modern room - Helpful staff, good English - Horrible internet connection
I enjoyed the arrival at the Silver River. The staff at reception speak very good English. They offer you a glass of fruit juice that tastes superb after the dusty ride in from the airport. The rooms are not the biggest, but they are very well appointed, meaning they provide anything you may require: comfy bed, Tv with international channels, table, chair, wardrobe, safe, soaps, etc. in the bathroom, ... The location is not bad. You are within 15 min. walk of the River... There are a few small shops in the same street as the hotel, but these will not help you much.... Some water and potato chips... and that's about it :) There are a number of bars & restaurants in the street within very easy walking distance... Tasty Tex Mex at the Sundance Inn in the same street... The one thing that completely ruined my experience at the Silver River was the fact that their internet connection did not work. I should mention I require Internet for work purposes. I can do without checking my FB :) but it was very annoying not being in touch with my suppliers abroad. I have stayed in PP since then, and that is the reason why I will not stay at the Silver River again.

Pei G.
Malaysia
December 04, 2014
A meaningful trip in phnom penh
I like the promotion buy 1 wine free 1 wine

Raymond M.
Ireland
December 03, 2014
Happy Customer.
Value for money , friendly staff and well appointed rooms.
I stayed at the Silver River last week in Phnom Penh, And couldn't be happier. For its location , staff , rooms , and nice selection at breakfast in the morning. Raymond Murray Ireland.

Jon A.
Australia
December 01, 2014
Better standard hotel
Facilities Services Decor
When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised at the hotels standard. Although the room was a little small it did have its own balcony which made up for some of its lack of space. My only concern was that whilst the room appeared clean it suffered severely from bed bugs from which I became covered in bites which caused me to now break out in an allergic reaction. Apart from this the hotel presents well but bedding hygiene definitely needs addressing.

Chua H.
Singapore
December 01, 2014
Good place to rest
Friendly staffs, Helpful and Clean
Surround by pubs and restaurants, the staffs are friendly n helpful. The room is clean and wifi is fast. If you can upgrade alittle more from hostel, this is the place to stay.

ranjeet S.
Singapore
November 23, 2014
good
location / food stayed here /staff
Good clean hotel.No complains.

Lai P.
Hong Kong
November 23, 2014
good location, many good restaurants around hotel
good location that near most of the sightseeing point, the restaurants , massage or spa around hotel are in good price and with good service

Feng S.
China
November 23, 2014
Extremely Poor WiFi, fridge not working
close to restaurants and bars
Not recommended if you are traveling solo and need to use internet on daily basis, I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, on the first day the WiFi was still ok thought the internet speed was somehow slow, but from the 2nd day the internet was totally off, told the receptionist about the problem and was told that they will send someone to my room to check, problem was not solved until I checked out. Fridge not working (not unplugged) and I was not able to chill my battled water. My room number was #107 by the way.