Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 106 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 105 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 106 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Mêu
Vietnam
March 16, 2016
Good
Clean place in the center of Phnom Penh for your staying.
We booked on Booking.com 4 beds in 6 Beds-Room but when we checked in, they change our booking into 8 Beds-Room.

Wong S.
Malaysia
March 26, 2014
value for money
location, location & location
ok not bad and would stay here again as its a fairly value for money stay

Nicholas S.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2014
Stop over hotel close to the bars
The hotel is well located, close to bars, food and tourist attractions. It is a good price for the location. The staff were friendly and efficient.
My stay at the Super Star Hotel was brief, but the hotel provided everything I needed. It was easy to access all the city from the hotel and was in walking distance of bars, sights and the river. The staff were friendly and the food was fine.

Xinemax
Thailand
March 15, 2016
Best location easy to market...
Best location

Atria
Indonesia
March 11, 2016
nice location, should be better...
the guesthouse's location just walking to National Museum, Royal Palace, and Sisowath, and also Warung Bali (Indonesia's Restaurant).
linen not very clean. dorm room with no window smells fuggy. it's note that guesthouse's facilities include towel and free toiletries but i didn't get it :(

mark W.
United Arab Emirates
January 30, 2014
Dirty
When I left after 2 days
Paid for a room for 2 nights, on arriving it had a musty smell, with poor lighting, off white coloured sheets that had used since pol pots days. The toilet was just abut useable. The door handle didn't work properly and you had to wrestle with it to get it to lock, a flimsy piece of tape had been place ovr the top of the door frame to keep it shut. My sons story book fell down between the mattress and bed frame, when we tried to retrieve it we noticed the bed had been reinforced with cardboard. Generally speaking nothing is cleared properly and floors were filthy. Location was good, that's about it!!!!

gordon B.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2014
Good for the price
Location,room size, shower.
This is a decent place for the price. Excellent location and as usual a hundred tuk tuks waiting. The staff have good english with a nice family ambience. Good restaurants around without the girly bar madness. Ask for room clean or it will not happen.

Bimal
Oman
March 11, 2016
Owners are good and helpful.
Location is good with good facilities in the city.

Tu
Germany
March 04, 2016
Good value / money hotel...
location is good next to the market and all the big sightseeing stuff.
the pink light in the room. Bathroom/restroom could use some renovation. But for this price OK.

May K.
Myanmar
January 06, 2014
Not hotel; just dirty guest house in good location
Location which is walking distance to Royal Palace, National Museum and Riverside
Location: great Room: furnished with very old furniture, dirty yellowish bed sheets, empty minibar, dusty wardrobe, unclean bathroom, terrible smell inside room, no window to outside view, lights, hot shower and air con are working but not so fancy Room Service: NO Breakfast: NO Staff: Nice and friendly but not professional, they don't know what they are doing but they tried their best to fulfil the requests No lift, not cheap (we stayed in cleaner and better service budget hotel with half price in Siem Reap) I won't go back even if I'm offered free of charge to stay in this hotel.

Thomas K.
United States
December 25, 2013
nice budget hotel
location staff value
good, very restful and productive. near many western resteraunts. will come again

Sylvain
Canada
February 27, 2016
Good
Good location. Bed confortable with curtain. Locker is large enough for a big backpack
No common room for backpackers. Construction in the 3rd floor stats at 7am, 3 rooms next to mine were being heavily renovated. No soap with the shower.

Brianna
South Korea
February 25, 2016
Good
Great air-conditioning Great location

adeline S.
Malaysia
December 20, 2013
great location, room condition was a bit run down
near attractions, affordable, friendly staff
The hotel was quite old and it was dimly lit especially at night and early morning. The air con in our room leaked and the fan wasn't working properly. The door knob of the bathroom was rusty. There was even cockroach in d room. At only rm70 per night, I din expect much. The friendly staff that acted promptly when there's complaint made our stay still a pleasant one.

Juan O.
Colombia
November 25, 2013
good hotel for traveling
surrounding

Miriam
Slovakia
February 23, 2016
price vs quality - ok,...
nice view from the room
it looked like they didn't finish building - there were builders, dust, noise and our room was the only occupied room on the floor

Samuel
France
February 19, 2016
Good
Shower ans toilets clean. Quiet place with good wifi and OK bunkbed.
Breakfast could be better but that would be being picky.

Daniel P.
Thailand
October 30, 2013
Both AC and fan very noisy.
Checking out checking out checking out
Bad value of money. No more to stay at here if have chance to be back at Phnom Penh.

MANGESH S.
India
October 17, 2013
It's a budget hotel.
Easy access to go in city and other interesting places. And also dining and night life. Relaxation with family to stay...
It's a relaxation stay. Cooperative staff and good room service

Cy_roar
Canada
February 17, 2016
Really nice staff
The staff were super friendly. There is a nice patio area out front to sit and watch what's going on on the street. It's super centrally located and close to a lot of attractions. Very short ...
My room didn't have a window so it got a bit stuffy, but not a big deal.