arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 717 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 717 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8 YOONG C.
Malaysia
August 24, 2012
Every snap shot is beautiful!
Services and free complimentaries
the stay was nice as greeted ans welcomed well by local reception who recognised us during the arrival at the hotel in english and local language even mandarin, some only. the food in the restaurant was nice as western or eastern food were given a choice. the place is surrounded by local hawker stalls and good for those who would like to try local food anywhere.

8.3 Caroline D.
Australia
August 20, 2012
Nice hotel. good location
Pool area
comfortable stay. especially enjoyed relaxing around pool.

10 Katherine G.
United States
August 18, 2012
Relaxing oasis in phnom penh
Rooms, food, pool, staff
Cute rooms, clean, comfortable. Pool area has nice cabanas for relaxing. Food at the restaurant was the best we had in town. Location is nice and quiet but still in the city, we were happy to get away from the riverfront which was filled with tourists, tuk tuk drivers and beggars.

9 Don H.
Australia
August 10, 2012
Calm relaxing hotel in great location.
Breakfast choices, pool, helpful staff, fan and ac in room, good lighting
Great location, helpful and smiley staff. Hotel 252 added serenity to our phnom penh visit. Cool pool, good lighting for reading in your room, lovely breakfasts and real choice, helpful desk staff and restaurant staff were delightful. Strongly recommend this hotel to you.

8.7 Mikaela J.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2012
Excellent boutique hotel with colonial feel
Great food, good pool, large and comfortable rooms.
We only stayed here for one night on arrival from Bangkok and arrived in torrential rain, but loved the hotel. The understated sign outside makes the hotel slightly difficult for taxi/tuk-tuk drivers to find, but once through the gate you enter a tastefully designed haven. The pool is a good size and is surrounded by comfortable cabanas and the poolside restaurant where breakfast (and any other meals) is served. The food we had in our short time there was excellent, our room was huge, comfortable and had an excellent bathroom. It was on the fourth floor (I think) and there is no lift(good exercise in the heat), but the bell boy took all our luggage. The staff were friendly and helpful and organised our bus tickets at very short notice. Location-wise, it is not in the heart of 'tourist land' but is only a 5 minute tuk-tuk drive away from the riverside or most other central locations. Would definitely stay again.

8 Allan Y.
Australia
July 20, 2012
Service was good, nice relaxing pool/bar
Pool/bar area is great
Although a little out, and a little expensive for Phnom Penh, it is a lovely hotel, with good service and a great pool/bar area.

8 Joanne C.
Australia
July 18, 2012
Good spot
Great Service
This hotel is in a great location, a quick tuk tuk ride to the killing fields as well as lots of food and nightlife.

6 Markus M.
Germany
July 16, 2012
The 252 Hotel
nice pool, good rooms, good breakfast
The hotel is not so close to the center. 20 minutes walk - but there are 20 bikes to go the the center. The rooms are nice and modern and spacious BUT our lines were used and stinking. They changed then and it was ok. Staff was helpfull not friendly. English was limited. Breakfast was good and the pool was the highlight. Great after a sunny and sticky day.

9.7 Rob W.
New Zealand
July 13, 2012
A wonderful place
Helpful staff, excellent rooms, great pool
An excellent hotel In the heart of Phmon Penh. A great place to return to at the end of the day after exploring the city.

9.3 Edward D.
Australia
July 13, 2012
Lovely hotel, big rooms, delightful service
Big bathroom, lovely big room, minimalist room design
Really a delightful boutique style hotel. Our room was very large, as was the bathroom. Very nicely decorated in a minimalist way. Great shower. The breakfast/dining area was pleasant by the pool. I didn't use the pool because it didn't really look all that clean, but the private areas beside the pool were really lovely.We were able to borrow a laptop which was very convenient because to be honest it was awful walking outside. It has nothing to do with the hotel, but the poverty a lot of the people live in was heartbreaking. The hotel was an oasis really I suppose. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. And the breakfast was superb by the way.