Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 719 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 719 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Julie M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely outdoor set out hotel with pool
The outdoor area around the pool, bar and restuarant
Our stay was pleasant with the ability to relax around the pool either in the sun or the shade. Really modern chic settings and colours used. Rooms were fine with A/c, but was a little noisey both with building works and other guests at times.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

DAO V. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Room is ok but nothing bathtube,brushteeth,coffee,
Not bad
website advertise 4star hotel , actually it is worth 2 star , no bathtube, brustteeth,coffee,slippers,. Decoration is so bad( images in website are very nice ) food is awful , just few dishes . As awhole is not worth 4 stars , judt 2 star
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Poon L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Excellent hotel with great service and pool
Pools and staff service
Can't ask for anything more at this price range. Best feature of this hotel is the pool. Most guest look forward to a relaxing evening by the pool. Both the staff and host are willing to accomodate your request to make your stay more enjoyable and pleasent. Not an issue for most travellers but the only problems if parking as street side parking to not advisable at this location. Venturing out most time of the day should be ok, just make sure you are in a group. Continental breakfast is provided with room. This is the place to go if you have children.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

KIET Q. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice staff
Near the center
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Qun C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel with simple ceremic furnishing
Friendly staffs and a good location which is few minutes away to the riverside pubs.
a tuk-tuk driver, made our trip in phnom penh more easy and interesting. cambodian are really hardworking because this driver with no proper education, learn english word by word using a dictionary. and he really know the way in phnom penh which save our time in reaching our destination. simply love the trip.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

IP B. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
great location,small boutique hotel w/ good servic
spotless room,small lovely smimming pool, simple design with fresh color matching (green/grey/pink/white) - nice .
Good set breakfast in one choice (but good tast and enough), helpful staff.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Nikolina I. from Croatia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
nice hotel, frendly and helpful owner and staff
contemporary industrial room design, clean, nice pool area
verry posite in general, breakfast could be more diverse (and larger) with some local food
Reviewed December 04, 2011

Catherine W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Minimalist Chique, with a Crowd
Lovely pool and bar area.
stylish and minimalist with design flaws. pool area with five pavilions is lovely but non-guests pay for use. arrived sunday; whole garden/bar/pool area was full. room had one stool and people using our outdoor table, we had to lay on our bed - there was nowhere to sit in entire hotel.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Guillaume V. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
great and relaxing hotel
spacious and comfortable room
we stayed 4 nights in phnom penh and i wish we could have stayed more.the staff was really amazing,helpful, friendly. i highly recommend it.if you want to relax and enjoy a good cocktail beside the swimming pool after a long day...that place is for you.it's a great value for money. the place is small, you won't see any annoying big groups.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Lindsey L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
A nice place to relax within the city
Swimming pool
this hotel is a little way out of town, expect to pay $2-3 for tuk tuks into town, but it does make it relatively quiet. the room was nicely decorated and spacious. the bathroom modern. there are only 4 floors but no lift so don't book if you dont like stairs! the pool area is very nice and obviously the highlight of the hotel. the bar service is good and food great although a little expensive. there are frequent day trippers spending a day at the pool, ofen taking up the shaded cobana seating areas so gets a bit crowded. the breakfast is good although restritive in choice. the thing that erked me about this hotel is lack of attention to detail. the pool towels not being replaced, grubby marks on the bed and walls that could just do with a bit of attention. there was no water on 2 of the mornings we stayed and despite not putting toilet paper in the toilet for the duration of our stay, the toilet blocked. so all in all, its a lovely hotel but lacks some of the tlc we've had in other hotels.
Reviewed November 26, 2011