arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 718 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 718 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Kerryn D.
Australia
November 09, 2013
A tranquil hideaway.
A peaceful oasis away from the crowds and bustle of the city.
Very nice place. It was nice to get into the city and then come back to a quiet place where we could relax, especially after a long flight.

Faris N.
Malaysia
November 09, 2013
budget boutique hotel in city center
location,clean room and cheap
air con was 1 HP type. With fan on OK. This is a budget boutique type hotel in city center.More like a old mansion convert to hotel. Pool is the central attraction for tourist but not business traveler like me. Breakfast was very very simple. Room shelf was build by cement. Only shampoo and bath gel, no other amenities. No really for business but the location except the location is good.

Faris N.
Malaysia
November 08, 2013
Budget, mostly European customers
city center, cheap and simple
For Business traveler who do not use the pool and other facilities, what a waste. This hotel only provide shampoo and shower gel. For Cheap European traveler who just want to dip in the pool, cheap room rate will e great. But no so suitable for business traveler.(power trip for 3-4 occasion in the evening, although short period of time but still no a good experience.

Debbie H.
Malaysia
November 02, 2013
Great experience with good environment
Cleanliness, Superb breakfast, helpful staff
Overall experience was great. Room is comfortable even with 4 person occupying a triple room. Helpful and attentive staff. Superb breakfast even though with limited menu choices. Getting around the city will not be convenient if you do not engage a guided van.

yau B.
Hong Kong
November 01, 2013
helpful and friendly staffs
coziness friendliness tranquilness
i was robbed in the city area at midnight. Lucky enough that i checked in at 252 before went out for a drink. So i had my passport copied as instructed by the staff upon check in. That helped a lot :) and they even kept my lost item safely until i got it back... which is a .. bra lol

WEIWEN L.
China
October 28, 2013
nice hotel, good service, good swimming pool
good service, good swimming pool, good location
This is a nice hotel, cost effective. The swimming pool is good, I like it very much.

WEIWEN L.
China
October 28, 2013
nice hotel, good location, nice food
good location, nice food, good servce
This is a cost effective hotel, the condition of this hotel is ok,clean and good service, good swimming pool.

Bridget W.
New Zealand
October 26, 2013
great design, beautiful pool
the pool, the staff, it was an oasis
the hotel was lovely, great design, I loved the 'concrete' furniture. the pool and pool surroundings were beautiful, a calm oasis from the busy streets.

Martin C.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2013
A Very Good Choice
Good design of rooms, attentive staff, friendly and helpful atmosphere
Firstly they fixed all the faults within minutes. Wear and tear had reduced the efficiency of the air-con ... fixed within 5 min and this fix happened at 10.00pm ... excellent ... secondly there were problems with the plumbing, the infrastructure in Phnom Penh is under strain. There are times when the water pressure is insufficient to top up the swimming pool and the showers. They provided an explanation, an apology and after waiting the suggested 15 min everything was working ... I suppose we had arrived at what is normally a slack time and they had chosen that opportunity to service the pool. The service was really good, things were amiss and were fixed instantly. That is a seriously good indicator of a well run hotel. Good design of rooms and quality staff added to th.e pleasure of our stay. Good pool, nice breakfast, superb atmosphere ... highly recommended

gemma P.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2013
Nice enough
Location, pool, large room.
It was a nice hotel and we had no major complaints. The design of our room was nice & modern but it is just starting to get a bit shabby on closer inspection. It was very clean and spacious. The staff are happy to help when asked. Breakfast was good but we had a meal there one evening which I wouldn't recommend. The pool isn't very well lit in the evening, which makes swimming difficult after dark but otherwise the poolside makes for a lovely little oasis in the busy city.