Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 824 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 824 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Peter B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
very nice clean hotel swimming pool good
Breakfast pool near some sightseeing sites
I booked a deluxe room and it 3 storeys up.I found it hard to go up the stairs.No where does it say in your adverts whether is a lift or not.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Charles R. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Solid hotel, everything as needs to be
Bathroom Pool Bed
This is a solid hotel. I especially liked the layout of the bathroom with enough possibilities to hang up the towels and deposit the toiletries. The room was not so large, but ok.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

zulhamri A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel - garden european stylo....
Garden, near to sorya market, & large room
First day was bad day coz room was not what I expect. But they allow me to change to other deluxe twin room near pool. Very nice & cozy with gardening concept
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Hoang P. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Wonderful hotel!
Central location, large room, child friendly!
I go with my wife and my 2 years old-son. I have been upgraded to family room. It's big room with three beds. I think that 5 people can stay there. All equipment are simple, but useful. I will come back again.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

David O. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Swimming pool...thats it
Swimming pool..
The swimming pool is the only attraction. The food was very poor. No guests allowed..not even friends..
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Frank T. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great, central, clean and quiet.
pool - helpful staff - great room
Very relaxing. Perfect place to gain strength for a long flight home.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Janine S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Quit area, very friendly staff
Quit area, very friendly staff, 15 walking distance to the river
Location: It is a few minutes walk to the Central Market, in the immediate vicinity there are various shopping and nightlife options. The Riverside, Royal Palace and National Museum are not far away and can be reached in walking distance in about 15-25 minutes, or by Tuk-Tuk for about $ 2. Nevertheless, the immediate surroundings are very quiet. Room: I'm a solo traveler and had a room with a double bed. I wouldn't like to stay in that room with 2 people as it's, for my opinion, too small. But it was clean with a minibar, safe and a old TV (no flat). Unfortunately wasn't there a chair or anything to use as a shelf. The only "cabinet" was 2 m up in the air you're not able to reach without a ladder. Service: I was treated always friendly and courteous. The requests of the guests are taken care of immediately and reliably. Tips and Tuk-Tuks are available. Food: The breakfast was OK, unfortunately didn't they have such much typical Cambodian kitchen on the menu like, for instant, a soup. It's more Western style. Others: The pool was quit attractive but without any sunshade. Internet is available free of charge and pretty fast.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Sharon K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Excellent location, lovely hotel
Location, price, pool
We always stay at the Billabong Hotel when in Phnom Penh, it is really lovely, nice rooms, great pool, great staff and awesome location.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Maryanne G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Was upsize to a great room
Huge room, friendly and helpful staff, swimming pool, freshly baked bread for breakfast
Arrived at hotel and was told was upgraded - I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in as it was a huge room catered for a family with 1 big bed and 2 single beds. Good selection of tv programmes and big shower area. Breakfast was great with very good freshly baked bread. Swimming pool was of good size. Good location and easy walking to central market (3 mins walk)
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Sandra R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Quiet haven in central Phnom Penh
Great location, quiet and good breakfast
Very enjoyable stay - close to the main market and bus station. Comfortable rooms with a nice pool area. Really nice breakfast and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again...
Reviewed December 30, 2013