arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 818 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 818 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

David O.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2014
Swimming pool...thats it
Swimming pool..
The swimming pool is the only attraction. The food was very poor. No guests allowed..not even friends..

Frank T.
Denmark
January 20, 2014
Great, central, clean and quiet.
pool - helpful staff - great room
Very relaxing. Perfect place to gain strength for a long flight home.

Janine S.
Germany
January 20, 2014
Quit area, very friendly staff
Quit area, very friendly staff, 15 walking distance to the river
Location: It is a few minutes walk to the Central Market, in the immediate vicinity there are various shopping and nightlife options. The Riverside, Royal Palace and National Museum are not far away and can be reached in walking distance in about 15-25 minutes, or by Tuk-Tuk for about $ 2. Nevertheless, the immediate surroundings are very quiet. Room: I'm a solo traveler and had a room with a double bed. I wouldn't like to stay in that room with 2 people as it's, for my opinion, too small. But it was clean with a minibar, safe and a old TV (no flat). Unfortunately wasn't there a chair or anything to use as a shelf. The only "cabinet" was 2 m up in the air you're not able to reach without a ladder. Service: I was treated always friendly and courteous. The requests of the guests are taken care of immediately and reliably. Tips and Tuk-Tuks are available. Food: The breakfast was OK, unfortunately didn't they have such much typical Cambodian kitchen on the menu like, for instant, a soup. It's more Western style. Others: The pool was quit attractive but without any sunshade. Internet is available free of charge and pretty fast.

Sharon K.
Australia
January 06, 2014
Excellent location, lovely hotel
Location, price, pool
We always stay at the Billabong Hotel when in Phnom Penh, it is really lovely, nice rooms, great pool, great staff and awesome location.

Maryanne G.
Singapore
January 05, 2014
Was upsize to a great room
Huge room, friendly and helpful staff, swimming pool, freshly baked bread for breakfast
Arrived at hotel and was told was upgraded - I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in as it was a huge room catered for a family with 1 big bed and 2 single beds. Good selection of tv programmes and big shower area. Breakfast was great with very good freshly baked bread. Swimming pool was of good size. Good location and easy walking to central market (3 mins walk)

Sandra R.
Australia
December 30, 2013
Quiet haven in central Phnom Penh
Great location, quiet and good breakfast
Very enjoyable stay - close to the main market and bus station. Comfortable rooms with a nice pool area. Really nice breakfast and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again...

Phei L.
Singapore
December 30, 2013
My stay was enjoyable and cosy.
Quiet environment with lots of greenery, nice swimming pool and delicious breakfast
Billabong hotel feels like a homely guesthouse with less than 30 rooms. The family room I booked was value for money because I could house my family of 3 adults and 2 children comfortably in one room (1 king-sized bed & 2 single beds). Breakfast is decent with a main course of your choice served to you, and free-flow breads/jam, coffee & tea, and a set of fruits. Swimming pool is clean and nice with many sunbeds around the pool area. The only complain I have is that the housekeeping is done only in the evenings, and the shampoo/shower gel were not topped up despite several reminders. Internet connection is generally weak in the rooms and is stronger in common areas only.

CHIU C.
Taiwan
December 29, 2013
comfortable room and bed
clean room, good bed, easy to go anywhere in Manila
Ilove to stay in this hotel, great swimming pool, good food, good security, near the shopping mall(small one)

CHIU C.
Taiwan
December 29, 2013
comfortable room and bed
central located, good room and bed
i stayed in this hotel at least 3 times, they have a great swimming pool, all are great, try it

Karen T.
Belgium
December 28, 2013
A calm oasis from the bustling city of Phnom Penh
General atmosphere, Friendly staff, Tranquility