Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 824 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 824 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Warren S.
Australia
November 26, 2015
Cool and welcoming
Great Pool, Great Breakfast, Lovely cool rooms overlooking the pool area
We loved our time at the Billabong. Everyone was helpful and attentive. Loved sitting around the pool relaxing and being so close to the Central Markets. Big rooms. Management seemed to think of all the little things that others don't understand such as bigger towels, tea and coffee in the room, fans and air con. A good place to stay a few days.

CHEONG K.
Malaysia
October 06, 2015
good location
clean. good location. price readonable.
Good

LIM T.
Singapore
September 28, 2015
Value for money
location , price & facilities
Very satisfied with the service & facilities of the hotel

Tammy C.
Australia
September 07, 2015
This hotel has lots of potential but the need work
Staff , pool staff
Average , staff good , rooms average , the hotel could be great !!! Breakfast same most days and food wasn't made at hotel

graham C.
Australia
August 25, 2015
The best value hotel in Phnom Penh
The staff were always very helpful but never overbearing. The pool is wonderful and the breakfast very good.
Really good! No complaints at all, all requests were dealt with promptly and with a smile, we were made to feel very welcome. The Tuk-Tuk guys outside the hotel were also very friendly. An oasis of calm!

Georgia V.
Australia
August 02, 2015
Worth a visit
Loved having a pool! Included buffet breakfast was a good start to the day. Close to lots of dining options and bars.

Natalie G.
Ireland
July 26, 2015
Great hotel
Situation. Pool. Fabulous soft sheets!

Lindsay A.
New Zealand
July 23, 2015
getting old now but convenient and value for money
Location, value for money, staff
Stayed here before but it is showing its age now, Still ok for low income travellerts and I stay as convenient, pool excellent

Roberts M.
Latvia
July 11, 2015
All nice but very strictt guest policy
pool, location, security
Not bad. The pool was nice and deep, the breakfast was OK and the room was spacious and clean. However, this "no guests policy" really pissed my wife off as none of her family was able to visit her in hotel. Nobody was going to stay overnight but to decline a visit for an hour or two during day time?? That was a little OTT for me too. The rest was great.

heng C.
Malaysia
June 27, 2015
Good location but staff lack training
Good location but staff lack training
Good location but staff lack training. Old hotel but the management tried to paint it. Staff training is a problem.