arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 818 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 818 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Robert B.
Netherlands
April 08, 2016
Oasis of tranquility
Larry and his team are doing there at most to make your stay perfect. The quiet garden and the pool are great after a day of sightseeing in Phnom Penh. But the place is more busy then it used to be in the past, because they have a hostel now, for backpackers for only (!) $10 a night since 2016. This attracts a lot of less wealthy youngsters who normally never stayed in this price range! Soo more people at the pool!

Dave P.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2016
Peaceful place to stay
I've been coming to The Billabong for 10 years now. The rooms have improved and the ambience pleasant. I had no time to use the pool this visit; but the garden is a refuge from the busy city nearby The change of name to "Billabong Hotel and Hostel" implies a change of ownership since I last stayed there a year ago. It seems cheaper in price too. The food and drink prices have dropped; but the food choice and taste was disappointing in many ways. The Buffet Breakfast was OK, the Asian food was tastier than the Western offerings. I've had better F+B in other Hotels in the City but provided the room prices stay the same I'll stay here again.

Ben D.
United States
April 04, 2016
An oasis in Phnom Penh
The Billabong is a peaceful hotel with a great staff and clean rooms. I enjoyed escaping from the crazy city here and will stay again next time I'm in PP.

Teresa T.
United States
February 28, 2016
Absolutely perfect respite from the city!
It's in a perfect location - walking distance to many attractions - and great all around! The rooms are HUGE and clean, with great A/C, impressive TV selection; perfect for taking a rest. The pool is beautiful. The staff are very friendly. The only downside is that they booked a driver for us to Sihanoukville which cost $75 but when we booked a return trip directly with the company it only cost $50. Otherwise, no complaints at all!

CHUAH L.
Malaysia
February 17, 2016
Interesting vacation
cleanliness, near the market , availability of local transport
The swimming pool view in front of the dining area was impressive.

debra T.
Australia
February 17, 2016
great place
pool ,room size and location.
we only stayed over night but could have stayed a lot longer.hotel and staff were just great. just outside of hotel all the transport to get around with.

Adisyn P.
United States
February 15, 2016
Relaxing Retreat on quiet street
Quiet, Clean, and Comfortable
Four friends and I stayed at the Billabong Hotel for 3 nights and we really enjoyed our stay! The rooms were clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed our time at the pool. The front desk staff were always helpful to give advice for tuk-tuk pricing and directions. The breakfast was really good too, I especially loved the egg station where you could get your eggs exactly like you want. Wished the pool stayed open a tad longer, but other than that we had no negative feedback for this hotel.

Philip M.
Australia
February 01, 2016
Great Location and Great Value for Money
Love this hotel and stayed here many times on uor trips to Phnom Penh.Location is fantastic,close to main shopping centre and central market and other major tourist attractions like Royal Palace,Silver Pagoda etc.Only short tuk-tuk ride to riverfront with main restaurants and many eating places and bars to choose from.The rooms are a good size, clean and tidy and the bed and pillows very comfortable.A/C works well and also has overhead fans which we appreciated. Wi Fi worked well in the room and surrounding grounds. The swimming pool is a good size and surrounding areas are beautiful and very much appreciated after the days activities are finished. Staff and in particular Gaga at reception were extremely friendly, polite and helpful with a very good attitude.Food was good and breakfast was good with many options.Would highly recommend this hotel to any travelling to Phnom Penh. Good value for money.

Philip B.
Australia
January 22, 2016
Calm oasis
Pleasant hotel in the middle of a very grimy, busy city. Staff were professional and efficient.

stephen B.
Australia
January 12, 2016
pleasant stay
location pool staff
enjoyable and relaxing