Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1746 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1746 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

TUNKU A.
Malaysia
September 02, 2015
An oasis in the middle of Phnom Penh
Spaciousness, Attentive staff, beautiful mansion
I would highly recommend the hotel except that if you get the room near the garden, you will have a little bit of problem with mosquitoes -nothing the hotel can't assist with. Other than that, it's a beautiful hotel.

Angella R.
United States
August 23, 2015
Absolutely delightful
Great pool, great service and lovely gardens
Couldn't have enjoyed it more! I'm usually not one to swim at hotel pools (often too busy working), but I could hardly stay out of this one! It's just so lovely. Friendly staff that remembered my name and my drink order - even surprised me with a dessert and a song on my birthday! The place is wonderfully located right next to the river and the palace, yet it feels so peaceful and remote due to a great design and lush vegetation. A perfect stay. There is no question that I will stay here on return trips to Cambodia! :)

Shane L.
Australia
August 22, 2015
tranquil paradise
the pool. the staff. the food.
The hotel us fab. This was a return visit and this was acknowledged as if we vere VIPs. We were upgraded to pool view on both visits. They are currently upgrading the bedrooms which is great as they needed a bit of a repainting etc. The welcome drink & scented cold cold are just what you need on arrival. We received a friut platter and a cookie platter and fliwers were arranged as it was our wedding anniversary. A hand signed note wishing us well from the reception staff was greatly appreciated. Everyone was so kind and went out if their way to look after us.

Puntarika R.
Thailand
August 18, 2015
Another good choice for Phnom Penh
nice staff, quiet, nice decor
staff is attentive, nice and Beautiful hotel.A little more quiet than other areas

James S.
United States
August 18, 2015
my review
The staff was very friendly and accomodating, breakfast setup and location was great, the pool and its surrounding trees and plants was perfect.
It was great. The staff was always ready to assist, give advice and help with the transportation waiting outside.

Lisa S.
Australia
August 18, 2015
Fabulous from the moment we arrived
Atttention to detail, service and an awesome breakfast
Great from the start from airport pick up to arrival at hotel with a fresh passionfruit drink and welcoming staff. My friend and I booked the twin room but were placed in the double. When we advised the front desk staff this was not our choice they happily and quickly obliged, rehousing us in a great poolside twin room. Breakfast was fantastic with staff even bringing us fruit poolside! The front desk staff are super efficient, organising our bus ticket. We stayed 1 night and didn't want to leave, so we're staying here upon our return to phnom penh, can't wait!

Shane L.
Australia
August 15, 2015
Comfortable chic hotel
Staff.pool.food
Wonderful...pool view room was fab...Staff were so friendly..nothing was too much trouble...food was very tasty. Perfect spot with the tropical garden and cabannas...would definately stay there again.going back next week for ourlast night in Cambodia and looking forward to it..

Martin V.
Netherlands
August 04, 2015
Great place to stay
An oase of rest in the middle of the center of the city, very good internet, fine dining.
The Plantation is for sure one of the best places when you stay in Phnom Pehn.

JIAHUI G.
Singapore
August 04, 2015
Need to spend more time at the hotel
location, cleanliness and staff performance
only stay in Plantation for 2 nights but enough to make me fall in love with this place. staff are very helpful to go the extra mile for our requests and to carry our heavy shopping bags. located next to the royal palace, quite an ease to get around the area too. breakfast at Plantation was fantastic too. will definitely need to come back PP again to really enjoy the Plantation next time!

Ronise B.
United States
August 04, 2015
returning customer for XX of times
safe, location, children friendly