Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1746 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1746 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Donatella L.
United States
October 01, 2014
a plantation stay
service, location. beauty
a lovely place to stay, great location, wonderful service, immaculate, great atmosphere (love the pool by the restaurant but Kids's meals are made for "food adventurous small kids" - if there is a kids menu it should not be adventurous. Margherita Pizza does not need to include mushrooms, onions and raw tomatoes! KIS - Keep it simple! if we want adventure, we can choose the adult menu!

iain N.
United Kingdom
September 29, 2014
Great Hotel
Location, Pool, friendly staff
amazing little oasis set back in the hussle and bussle of the city. will stay here again for sure!

Alex N.
Malaysia
September 28, 2014
large room
best location, large room and effecient reception staffs
Fantastic hotel with large room. best location and easy to move around PP city

Peter C.
Australia
September 23, 2014
Third time's a charm
The pool, the silence, and the ease of it all.
This was our third time staying at The Planation, and yet again we loved our time there. We live in Phnom Penh and check into Plantation every now and then for a break from the noise, heat, and life in general. We are never disappointed. The staff are very friendly and remember you from previous visits. The service is professional and courteous. The hotel itself is positioned around its pool, around which we spend most of the day reading, eating, and having a drink. It's easy to doze off in the tranquility as it rarely seems busy. Overall, the atmosphere of Plantation is the biggest draw for us. The rooms are clean, fresh, and well appointed. We've had a number of different rooms during our stays and always been happy with very comfortable beds and pillows and good showers. The restaurants serve a range of Khmer and Western food, with good drinks selections. If you are visiting Phnom Penh, Plantation is well located and the staff will ensure and easy and carefree visit. If you're living here and want a break from it all, it's a terrific place to relax. We will be back before long.

JIUNN N.
Malaysia
September 21, 2014
relax environment in a city
room, design, and staff
this hotel is quite surprise me, as the location is considered in the busy sity, but after you wn\ent in, is like a diffrent total world. whihch you will feel relax and the holiday mood. I just do not want to go out and staying in the hotel. is the best for honeymoon couples.

Lik T.
Malaysia
September 18, 2014
Very Good Hotel
The Room Condition is superb, The Staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is just nice.
Very satisfactory, nothing to complain at all.

sonia M.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2014
An oasis of peace by the Riverside area
Beautiful pools and gardens, large sized rooms, warm staff
Fantastic - I am a return guest and hope to stay at the Plantation whenever I'm in Phnom Penh, thanks to me wonderful previous experience.

sonia M.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2014
Stunning stay at the Plantation Hotel
Friendliness of staff, foliage around pool, wonderful breakfast
Divine!

Chenjie L.
China
September 18, 2014
maximum 3 star standard, good service though
service, location, staff
I don't understand the high rating for this hotel. I come to phnom penh every month for business so I know almost all the hotels in town. Overall phnom penh boutiques are hard to maintain very well due to it's climate and low quality of the materials. Planatation has been there for a while so you can see things are starting to worn off in the room, cracks in the shower room, stains on the bed sheet... For Phnom Penh it is still a comfortable place to stay although a bit over priced for the room size and everything you get. I will recommend its sister property Pavilion.

Ken C.
United Kingdom
September 15, 2014
Great place
staff are friendly, pool great and top breakfast
Stayed here several times and all round think it's a great hotel to stay in Phnom Penh. The pool area is superb.