arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1743 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1743 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

JIUNN N.
Malaysia
September 21, 2014
relax environment in a city
room, design, and staff
this hotel is quite surprise me, as the location is considered in the busy sity, but after you wn\ent in, is like a diffrent total world. whihch you will feel relax and the holiday mood. I just do not want to go out and staying in the hotel. is the best for honeymoon couples.

Lik T.
Malaysia
September 18, 2014
Very Good Hotel
The Room Condition is superb, The Staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is just nice.
Very satisfactory, nothing to complain at all.

sonia M.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2014
An oasis of peace by the Riverside area
Beautiful pools and gardens, large sized rooms, warm staff
Fantastic - I am a return guest and hope to stay at the Plantation whenever I'm in Phnom Penh, thanks to me wonderful previous experience.

sonia M.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2014
Stunning stay at the Plantation Hotel
Friendliness of staff, foliage around pool, wonderful breakfast
Divine!

Chenjie L.
China
September 18, 2014
maximum 3 star standard, good service though
service, location, staff
I don't understand the high rating for this hotel. I come to phnom penh every month for business so I know almost all the hotels in town. Overall phnom penh boutiques are hard to maintain very well due to it's climate and low quality of the materials. Planatation has been there for a while so you can see things are starting to worn off in the room, cracks in the shower room, stains on the bed sheet... For Phnom Penh it is still a comfortable place to stay although a bit over priced for the room size and everything you get. I will recommend its sister property Pavilion.

Ken C.
United Kingdom
September 15, 2014
Great place
staff are friendly, pool great and top breakfast
Stayed here several times and all round think it's a great hotel to stay in Phnom Penh. The pool area is superb.

Santhana S.
Thailand
September 14, 2014
Good Location, Pleasant Stay, Value-to-Money
Location, Service & Nice Hotel
We organize seminar at Sofitel and we choose to stay at this resort hotel considering the high rating at Agoda. I couldn't agree more for all positive responses from the guests staying here. This hotel get excellent service and arrangements. I am very sorry that I stayed here only one night and couldn't spend much time here since I need to go around to arrange seminar. We'll definitely stay more and enjoy this hotel for our family vacation next time in Phnom Penh.

Jayant A.
India
September 13, 2014
Our stay at the Plantation
The pool, The structure of the room and the paintings in the front courtyard.
Our stay at the Plantation was short but excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was a lovely escape from the busy (but charming) streets of Phnomh Penh and gave us the relaxation we needed after a long day of sightseeing. If we have the opportunity we will certainly visit the Plantation again!

Raechelle L.
Australia
September 13, 2014
Exceptionally well rounded resort
The hotel design, the staff and the food
Really great, the staff are always smiling genuinely. The pool is fantastic with perfect little villas to relax in. The food and buffet breakfasts are brilliant.

ADAM B.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2014
Very good hotel
Pool, Location and Breakfast