arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1725 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1725 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.3 Atulya G.
India
July 31, 2014
Excellent Service
Service
We had a short stay at the Plantation but it was a lovely hotel. Will definitely go back and recommend it to friends.

10 Scott C.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2014
2nd stay here and it gets better every time..
Staff, Room, Pool
This is the 2nd time I have stayed here in the last two months and its just gets better. The room facing the pool was fantastic and really cosy, especially like the mosquito nets around the four poster bed with mellow lights on the side..creates a nice mellow tent like atmosphere. The staff across the board were fantastic from the in-house taxi driver, front desk to the pool servers..even the room service staff welcome you like a king. I love this location as well as its not in the thick of it by the riverside or the craziness of 51st street- however both are within walking distance. The pool was also fantastic and relaxing. Out of about 50 hotels I have stayed at in Asia in all stars, I think Plantation wins my favourite one. I hope to return again.

9 Kevin F.
United Kingdom
July 29, 2014
A very pleasant stay
The staff were very polite and caring, swimming pool and the rooms very clean
Very convenient for my business and relaxing after the business day wifi worked very well, the gym equipment could do with some maintenance

7.7 SIU C.
China
July 28, 2014
clean and comfortable
good breakfast and good view
clean and comfortable

8.7 Richard B.
Australia
July 27, 2014
Beautiful hotel...great location.
Large well appointed rooms. Beautiful slate pool. Perfect location close to all major attractions.
This hotel is beautiful set amongst well established tropical gardens with an amazing slate pool at its centre. Providing the perfect escape from the chaos of busy Phnom Penh. The rooms are well appointed, very comfortable & quite large in size. My only negative would be that the shower rose was quite small. Overall i would be more than happy to stay at The Plantation on further trips. The staff were all excellent, very service orientated & were always ready to assist with a smile.

9 Wing Y.
Hong Kong
July 26, 2014
very nice
clean, nice breakfast, friendly staff
A very nice resort feel hotel. I will definitely come back on my next visit.

9.7 Michelle Q.
Ireland
July 26, 2014
Excellent quiet hotel in the heart of things
Service, pool area and location
Had a fantastic stay and were very impressed by the wonderful friendly and attentive staff. The pool area is lovely and such a little oasis in the busy area. Building work going on and starts early so be aware of this. Did not affect us really but our friend staying next door was woken early :( The breakfast and bar and restaurant food is very good. Prefered the bar menu to restaurant options. Our room was small and smelled a little musty as shower is in the actual room not an adjoining bathroom. Spa was nice. Overall a very good choice.:)

9 Chay N.
Australia
July 25, 2014
Lovely hotel
Great location, very helpful staff, nice pool area!
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool area etc. Location is also great, only a 10-15 minute walk from central markets, or a 2-5 minute walk from the river and Royal Palace. And despite being located in the heart of Phnom Penh, it was mostly very quiet, other than a bit of construction taking place near the pool area.

9.7 wei P.
Malaysia
July 20, 2014
Comfort and relaxing stay
clean & comfort room, nice swimming pool, serene enironment
It was very relaxing stay, and the tourist spots are within walking distance.

5 Yuriko S.
Japan
July 18, 2014
butique hotel in rainy season
Last time I stayed I was impressed friendly service, compact and good room, but this time room was not so good expecially seane from window.
First room they guided to me was 1 st floor and bad smell something like sewage. Second room they introduced me was 2nd floor and no bad smell at all, but sceanaly from window was bad. I did not want to close curtain in the day time, but if I opened curitain, security was weak. In a low season, there are many empty rooms, but they never guided me to stay. I will not come again.