Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1746 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1746 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Alexander M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
It was more than I could have hoped for.
Customer Service, The Spa, Customer Service*
I loved my stay there. The staff wasn't pushy like other hotels that try to have great customer service. Their great service was there waiting for you when needed. It didn't matter who was walking by, if I had a question, they immediately helped out. I've had more than a few massages in my day, but I think the dry massage at the hotel is one of the best I've ever had. The price is more than you'll pay out in town.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Andrew G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
Short but wonderful
Wonderful staffs, beautiful breakfast, and very calming
Very short as it was a transitionary sleepover. Hotel is very welcoming, relaxing and, time in Cambodia sort of freezes - so entering the compound makes it very calming. The room was big enough for 2, some parts of it definitely requires update especially the fact that it came with a slight mildewy smell at the beginning. Breakfast was definitely something not to be missed, a wide range - delicious but typical. The staffs are highly commendable!
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Wiliam A. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Great little hotel ideally located, great staff
Staff, location, general atmopshere
Very good
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Jesse O. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Fantastic
pool, room service, staff
My wife and I were blown away with how nice the Plantation was. We live in Phnom Penh and have stayed at most of the hotels in town, including the 5 star resorts. The Plantation is by far one of the best hotels in the city. Great pool, amazing staff, and the breakfast was fantastic.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Christina K. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Enjoyable, relaxed, friendly
location, swimming pools, staff
We greatly enjoyed our stay at The Plantation! Check in was a bit slow, but there were a lot of people arriving at once. Staff were very helpful, always available and very friendly.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Cedric R. from Belgium
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Amazing stay
Food, pool, rooms
Good combination relaxation, friendly professional staff
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Chu H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Convenient located
Friendly staff, clean room, nearby to attraction
Nice clean room, breakfast is ok, easy access to attraction.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Emeric L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Sublime simplicity in the middle of Phnom Penh
Wonderful staff, well-designed and restored buildings (yet totally uncontrived), excellent location
ALL the staff were a delight - friendly and gracious. The place is very well-maintained and the rooms are simply and practically designed, with décor that's simple and uncontrived. Loved the pool and cabanas. Location couldn't be better - near Sisowath Quay and the Royal Palace, and the boutiques on St 240.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

David D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Beautiful pool with great surroundings
Luxury hotel with great pool and friendly staff
Relaxing
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Michael C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
comfortable base for sightseeing
pool, roof terrace, quiet
Reviewed May 11, 2014