arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1725 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1725 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

10 Harjinder K.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2016
Christmas break
The staff, the location and the food
This was my fifth time back at The Plantation and once again I loved it. The staff are so accommodating and always remember me. It is a great place and I always enjoy my visit.

6.7 Meryem C.
Morocco
January 04, 2016
Slightly overrated
Location, Pool and Design
We stayed at the hotel for three days and were overall pleased with our stay. Only a few things we would have expected to be better considering the claimed standards of the hotel and the price we paid: - Room: The room we had was large but extremely humid, you could feel it everywehre and smell it in the sheets and towels. It was quite annoying. - Bed: The bed was extremely soft which I do not enjoy at all. I believe that is very subjective but for me it is a very important criteria in a hotel - Food: We were not really impressed with the food in general. It was average but not outstanding again, considering the prices. - Service: the staff was very nice and helpful we enjoyed that bit very much! On the last evening, we had to leave very early and were surprised to wake up at 4am to no water in the sink and only burning water in the shower, we tried calling the reception but noone was picking up,we just had to use whatever water we had in the room to wash our faces and brush our teeth.

9.7 Pooyot P.
Thailand
January 02, 2016
Oasis in Phnom Penh
Design room, quiet, comfort.

10 Rob K.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
Great place to stay
Pool, breakfast and location
Fantastic staff with a great lap pool

9.3 Gregory S.
Australia
December 27, 2015
Expat living in PP
Location very handy to everything, staff very accommodating, and great atmosphere. You would know you were in the middle of a city
Really enjoyed the pool and surrounding greenery. Buffet breakfast a highlight. Will be back again

9.3 Kristin P.
United States
December 16, 2015
Pure Bliss
This hotel has a charm as soon as you open the doors. The atmosphere is relaxing, the food is delicious and the staff are superb.
Excellent from beginning to end!!!

8.7 Jeremy B.
Australia
December 15, 2015
Peaceful hideaway
Soft bed, breky, staff.

9 Niclas P.
Sweden
December 10, 2015
Nice hotel - but too expensive
While its in a big city, the hotel resort was very quite, like an oas. Very nice and big swimmingpool. Clean hotel with service minded staff.
I've stayed here two times and had a great time. It's more like a resort than a hotel, and it's hard to understand that you are in a big city like PP, because when you're inside it's very quite and peaceful. The first time I stayed here the price was reasonable, but then they have doubled the price, maybe because it's have become a very popular hotel - resort. Now they have built so many new 4 star hotels in Phnom Penh which cost half price, so I don't think I'm gonna stay at The Plantation again. It's way too expensive for a hotel in Cambodia.

9 Paul B.
United Kingdom
December 08, 2015
Authentic Khmer Experience
Atmosphere. Amazing pool. Great setting.
Perfect urban spot for relaxation.

9.7 Dhianaraj C.
France
November 23, 2015
What a good hotel should be
Great service, good location and a brilliant pool
Really great way to end a holiday and beat the heat in Phnom Penh Upgrade to the rooftop was a great plus but it needs better aircon, it's fiercely hot up there Really lives up to its reputation