arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1738 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1738 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Giyyarpuram M.
India
January 31, 2016
Green oasis in a bustling city
Great ambience esp. the greenery, room decoration. Service could be better as I had to remind twice for the free bottled water.

William B.
United States
January 31, 2016
My immediate impression was favorable.
1.) Staff 2.)buildings grounds and pools. 3.) my room was immaculate.
Beyond expectations. Ambience, comfort and service were superior. It was like being in a secret luxury hideaway. Staff were helpful and Pleasant. The breakfast was excellent. The restoration and reuse of the building(s) is exemplary.

Melanie P.
United Kingdom
January 27, 2016
Great location and food, no pool view, lack of sun
Food! Staff and location
Overall the hotel is nice but the pool view rooms should certainly not be advertised as such - we could see about 1 cm squared of pool through the shrubbery. Although the shrubbery around the pool is attractive, it seems to also attract many bugs that bite - myself, partner and parents were covered in bites and couldn't sit by the pool for too long. The plants also mean there is a lack of sunlight throughout the day, so don't stay if you are just going for some sunbathing time! The restaurant upstair was absolutely FANTASTIC! The food was amazing and being a super fan of foie gras i was in heaven with the beautiful succulent stakes accompanied with foie gras sauce. The spa services were also exceptional - when it rained (which was not soo frequent back in September surprisingly) we indulged in the large list of spa options and loved it! One final note, I'm not sure if it is still going on but there was building work nearby which was extremely annoying, on our last day we asked to check out early and the manager was EXTREMELY UNDERSTANDING, POLITE AND HELPFUL. I don't think this building work was going on for long but he straight away offered to process a refund for our last night which left me feeling much happier about the stay. Overall, location was great and so was the food, just the pool view disappointed and the annoying bites but that could have been the time of the year.

Eleise B.
Australia
January 26, 2016
Perfect
Amazing pool

Fransiscus K.
Australia
January 23, 2016
“Nice hotel near the Royal Palace and Riverside”
Location, staff friendliness and artshow in hotel lobby
The Plantation hotel is located near the Royal Palace compound and Riverside. Centrally located near the main tourist attractions and delicious restaurants. The rooms are nicely setup near the swimming pool. What I am missing in the bedroom are drawers to put my clothing. When staying in a hotel for more than a couple days I like to unpack my suitcase and put my clothing in drawers. Every morning nice breakfast is served at the swimming pool restaurant. Upstairs there is the La Pergola restaurant open for dinner. The hotel and restaurant staff are friendly and welcoming. Room Tip: 2nd Floor room with view to the swimming pool

John R.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2016
V GOOD
V GOOD

Isabella B.
Australia
January 19, 2016
A nice hotel in Cambodia's capital.
Pool, breakfast, staff.
The Plantation was a nice hotel but could have been a better for the price. The pool was lovely and the breakfast was good, but the hotel room was poorly designed and not a very pleasant stay. The hotel was getting renovated while we were there which meant noise and dust in the corridor. The room needs to be upgraded and facilities changed to better suit guests and to better match the price paid.

Adrian B.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2016
Review
Value, comfort, efficient
It was its usual high standard and convenient. The staff were particularly helpful.

Anh L.
Vietnam
January 17, 2016
Too bad
Location
Too many mosquito inside room . And awful smell .

Louise G.
Australia
January 06, 2016
Awesome loved it
Staff spa extremely helpful
Awesome