arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 785 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 785 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Swee U.
United Kingdom
December 22, 2013
Always reliable and good location
Location, reasonably priced and friendly staff
Have stayed there for a few nights for the last 6 years; always reliable, clean and good location for the restaurants.

Swee U.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2013
Pleasant stay in a good location in city
Simple decor, small hotel, central location
Been staying there for a few days each year and happy with experience,

MICHAEL L.
United Kingdom
December 13, 2013
Good hotel that has lost its way
Staff, location, food
My stay did not start well, the airport pick-up that I had booked failed to arrive and the excuse was that the day manager had not booked it - whilst I was at the hotel, I noticed this happened to another guest. I stay at this hotel often and obviously they do not keep track of regular visitors. When the Quay opened its decor was new, the service was fantastic but it is a shadow of its former self - the decor looks worn, the little extras such as the free fruit and sweets are no longer there and the breakfast portions are a lot smaller than they used to be. That being said the staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome. I think management has to address a lot of issues.

Aileen K.
United Kingdom
November 19, 2013
Great location of a hotel
location, price, design

JIT C.
Singapore
November 18, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing stay at Phnom Penh
Value, location and service
Nice design room and comfortable bed but no place to use my lap top and eat when i buy food back into the room

Trevor O.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2013
Great View Good size Room
Location Locatio Location
A good sized, comfortable room with a great view. Convenient for markets for shopping and eating. Staff were friendly, but not very efficient. For a 3 day stay I had to go down and revalidate the key card 6 times. Every day old towels were taken away, but clean ones not left. We had to chase to get tea and coffee topped up.

Robert R.
United States
October 25, 2013
EXCELLANT
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
This hotel is located right on Sisowath Quay.Making a wide range of activities and restaurants available.

Lauren A.
United States
October 21, 2013
Expensive, but unique and ideal
gorgeous room, fantastic bathroom and bath products, charming atmosphere

kanya M.
Thailand
October 18, 2013
river side hotel, right at the center
near the sight seeing spot food resturant
it was my second stay in this hotel, it was nice especially the happy hour for drink half price at the roof top. staff is well service. room was nice and clean.

Benjamin M.
United States
October 17, 2013
Nice river view hotel
Spacious, well designed, attentive staff
Firstly, I liked this hotel and will stay there again if I visit Phnom Penh. The design of the hotel is good. The ground floor has a restaurant, bar and lobby. The roof has a hot tub, bar and garden. The other levels consist of 4 rooms each, for a total of (I think) 12 rooms. The overall feeling is a calm privacy. The location is very good. It's right on the riverside, which is very convenient for a tourist. The entrance and lobby of the hotel is open yet very private. I rented a motorbike and parked it in front without locking it. The staff took care of me and locked the motorbike up. That was probably very fortunate, because theft seems to be a problem in Phnom Penh. The staff were friendly and overall very helpful, yet they didn't bother me at all. My room was very spacious and quite clean. The materials and furniture were of solid quality. The walls seemed thick as I never heard the neighbors. The bathroom components were from decent quality brands. The furniture was not new, but not old. The bathroom had bricks on the wall surface, a fully overhead shower, and a decent bathtub. I don't remember anything about the quality of the bed but I think it was pretty good. The balcony was sublime, although you can see your neighbor's balcony if you look over. There were no insects or dust or other nasties anywhere. They did a good job making up the room every day. Food and drinks were ok, but I thought the breakfast was just average. Service and responsiveness were very good. I didn't think the fruit was that fresh, and the bread was a bit stale. My girlfriend's hot cocoa was too milky. I tried the room service for drinks. They did a good job and the drinks were served quickly and looked and tasted pretty good. When we complained about the cocoa, they did their best and made another one for us and seemed genuinely concerned.