Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 788 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 788 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Grant D.
Canada
January 17, 2014
Wonderful hotel
modern interior design, excellent food and service, great location on Quay
a great stay, very comfortable pleasant stay, food was excellent and good variety, loved interior design but modern exterior a little out of place on row of colonial fronts

carolyn L.
United States
January 09, 2014
Awkward.
Rooftop view of Sap River, compact standard room
The decor of the hotel lobby is outdated and kind of creepy. Does not draw restaurant business. Hotel staff seemed very concerned about money - told us breakfast was included, then said not included, then said one day with breakfast and one day with no breakfast, must have checked our room bars five times over two days to see if we had used anything, wanted everything prepaid, etc.

FRANCK L.
France
January 04, 2014
Very relaxing on the river side
View, location, walk away river side
I had a wonderful stay, very relaxing river view and friendly staff.

Swee U.
United Kingdom
December 22, 2013
Always reliable and good location
Location, reasonably priced and friendly staff
Have stayed there for a few nights for the last 6 years; always reliable, clean and good location for the restaurants.

Swee U.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2013
Pleasant stay in a good location in city
Simple decor, small hotel, central location
Been staying there for a few days each year and happy with experience,

MICHAEL L.
United Kingdom
December 13, 2013
Good hotel that has lost its way
Staff, location, food
My stay did not start well, the airport pick-up that I had booked failed to arrive and the excuse was that the day manager had not booked it - whilst I was at the hotel, I noticed this happened to another guest. I stay at this hotel often and obviously they do not keep track of regular visitors. When the Quay opened its decor was new, the service was fantastic but it is a shadow of its former self - the decor looks worn, the little extras such as the free fruit and sweets are no longer there and the breakfast portions are a lot smaller than they used to be. That being said the staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome. I think management has to address a lot of issues.

Aileen K.
United Kingdom
November 19, 2013
Great location of a hotel
location, price, design

JIT C.
Singapore
November 18, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing stay at Phnom Penh
Value, location and service
Nice design room and comfortable bed but no place to use my lap top and eat when i buy food back into the room

Trevor O.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2013
Great View Good size Room
Location Locatio Location
A good sized, comfortable room with a great view. Convenient for markets for shopping and eating. Staff were friendly, but not very efficient. For a 3 day stay I had to go down and revalidate the key card 6 times. Every day old towels were taken away, but clean ones not left. We had to chase to get tea and coffee topped up.

Robert R.
United States
October 25, 2013
EXCELLANT
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
This hotel is located right on Sisowath Quay.Making a wide range of activities and restaurants available.