arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 785 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 785 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Diana D.
Australia
January 15, 2013
Very convenient location,good breakfast,
rooftop bar and jacuzzi, breakfast.
Our stay went well despite the small windowless room [which they don't show in their ads].Perfect location.

Robert Y.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2013
Great hotel on the Riverfront.
Great location
right in the middle of the riverfront area, very nice cheap restaurants all around and nice views of the river if you have a room in the front of the hotel. cosy bar and spa pool on the roof with a great view of the whole riverfront area. breakfasts are very nice with a good choice. the only downside of this stay was a very rude waitress who took exception to my breakfast guests and went out of her way to be obnoxious.

JEREMY D.
United States
January 14, 2013
Great location nice rooms
Nice view of the river.
Had a wonderful stay on the river before heading to the coast at Sihanoukville. Friendly and helpful staff that was very accomodating. Nearby to many wonderful resaurants and various nightlife options. 20 min from the Airport and within 30 min from all Phnom Penh attractions.

Russell B.
New Zealand
January 14, 2013
Modern, comfortable, convenient
Good location, spacious room with interesting outlook
modern styling is functional and aesthetic (except for the exterior which is a major discontinuity with the colonial facade of adjacent buildings). great outlook with curtain glass wall accessing (almost) private balcony with interesting outlook over boulevard and river. convenient location offering choice to either walk to some of the main sight seeing spots or take a tuk tuk / taxi. room had grandstand view of new years eve fireworks (ho chi minh style).

THU N.
Vietnam
January 11, 2013
Great Staff
River-side location near many good restaurants
For 1-night stay, Hotel's good enough. Staff' really helpfull n friendly. Except they charged my complimentary water...I questioned, they were sorry for silly mistake. Generally, it's a great place for business stay.

Ryan L.
India
January 11, 2013
"Stunning location of the river front" Great food
Location, food, service, comfort
The beauty of the river front is enhanced by the loction of the Quay Boutique Hotel, The terrece has a great restaurant with a lovely breeze. The food is great too, great place to relax and have a great time.

Andy L.
Australia
January 10, 2013
Great location & service.
Good service, great food and presentation.
Our favourite hotel by far during our entire trip in Cambodia. Staff were so nice. They smiled and tried really hard to please. Love the presentation of the food. The decor of the hotel - so arty and so lovely. Beautiful rooms and bathroom. Love the use of space. The fan, the chairs - wow. Would have loved for the aromatherapy oil burner to be put on though. Wifi connection is great. Rooftop bar is brilliant. Breakfast to die for - fresh and yummy. And restaurant staff very efficient.

Sean H.
United States
January 09, 2013
Losing the touch!
Location
We have stayed at The Quay on previous trips and thoroughly had a wonderful stay. Our previous experience prompted us to stay again on our recent stay. We could sense initially that it seemed different and as our stay went on, we could see that The Quay was losing its touch and we were regretfully disappointed with our stay this time. The housekeeping staff, the front door guys were very kind and nice. Our room, suite with riverfront view, did not seem to be fresh as we had experience before. The bed linens and pillows seem to be old and not comfortable. We usually had to ask for towels, toilet tissue, etc. The housekeeping staff would be apologetic and say that there was a delay in providing towels to the guests. We had complimentary water in our suite the first day but had to ask for water the second day. Our having to ask continually for items was a bit frustrating because we recalled on on prior visits that the attentiveness and excellence was never lacking. You had the option of breakfast in your room or to have breakfast downstairs in the restaurant. The first morning we had breakfast in the restaurant and they provided my partner's breakfast to another table and asked if I wanted to have the breakfast that the other table had ordered. We declined and had to wait for another breakfast to be prepared. The second morning we wanted to have breakfast in the room but there was no breakfast menu card to request breakfast in the room provided in our room. We had to once again request a im room breakfast request card. For the amount we paid for the suite, other than the location, the amenities and excellence was not present as it had been on our previous stays. We experienced the roof top bar one evening with some friends and it was overpriced. We feel saddened that The Quay is not like it used to be for us although the rates are still pretty high. We would have stayed longer perhaps but felt that we might stay at another place fir be

Tristam B.
Australia
January 09, 2013
Looks pretty, from afar.
Rooftop swim spa (claimed pool) with bar service
Room was mouldy, poorly finished, and somewhat dirty. It looked like a lot of good ideas had been thrown together and built by people who just didn't know how to do it properly and as such the end product was far from advertised. To be fair staff tried to clean mould, but given the extent of the issue, failed. We did get a tasty plate of tropical fruit on arrival; I'm not sure it won me over though. Poolside service was fantastic, cocktails were the tastiest in Phenom Penh, but also possibly the most expensive. Breakfast was appalling; a two hour wait for stale cold croissant, uncooked egg, still uncooked egg once it was sent back to be cooked, stale carrot and walnut bread, unhelpful wait staff, local ice put in drinks without asking us first. I will not stay here again - I'd stay at the riverside palace instead; cheaper, better quality throughout, and fantastic service.... a refreshing change after this hotel!

Rosabel Y.
Canada
January 07, 2013
Great location with comfortable room
Boutique hotel featuring only 16 rooms
From the pictures I didn't think I was going to enjoy the hotel, as the pictures don't do the hotel any justice. It's quite a charming hotel, set in a great location (walking distance to a lot of food and tourist spots), and was cute and boutique. My room was quite comfortable, although my neighbour was not as considerate. The walls felt a bit thin because i was able to hear a lot of banging about next door. But that was only one of the nights, the rest of the stay was wonderful. Food was excellent and filling. The laid back atmosphere was quite tranquil and soothing even though the hotel was located nearly at the heart of the city.