arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 785 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 785 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Rachel W.
United States
January 05, 2013
Excellent location & modern style
Perfect location to see the tourist sites, provides great people watching on the riverfront, and spacious balcony rooms
Hotel is in a vibrant part of town, with sites, restaurants, and bars nearby (walkable). The modern style was lovely and created spacious rooms with a balcony. There are lots of high tech gadgets and a large contemporary bathroom. Delicious breakfast included with the room.

Marcy W.
Singapore
January 02, 2013
Great location. Nice and clean rooms
location, cleanliness
fantastic location along the river. there were restaurants and shops right along the same street. the staff were very friendly and helpful

Quynh T.
United States
January 02, 2013
Highly Disappointing - Faded and Poorly Managed
Modern Architecture
Based on the Travel & Leisure review, we had great expectations and were extremely disappointed upon arrival. The feeling we got was that the facilities must've been excellent at one point but now the pillows were stained, towels were not provided and the rugs and mattresses tattered. The breakfast food was quite good but the waitress confused our order and rather than apologize, she blamed us for not being clearer. They were also short on supplies and only provided ONE key for each room. The staff overall were friendly but we thought they needed proper management. Also, the strip upon which the hotel was located felt dirty with lots of single western men dining at restaurants serving generic western and Khmer food. Very bizarre contrast with the beautiful Khmer architecture and serene monks in yellow robes. There was also a fair amount of poverty with children begging on the streets.

Man C.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2013
Great location, lovely room and friendly
Wonderful location, local people know this small hotel well.
I can think of only good things to say, except that our room has no windle. A must place to go is the roof top garden to enjoy the sunset by the river and happy hour till 8:00PM.

daniel D.
United States
January 01, 2013
big rooms, great location
we loved the surrounding area, easy to get around, good restaurants, etc...
This hotel is cute and funky, but it doesn't seem like there's anyone around making sure the details are being looked after; the rooms felt dirty, card key didn't really work, service at the rooftop was hit or miss, staff at breakfast seemed confused, etc...

Christian E.
Germany
January 01, 2013
Good location, good service, bit faded
Location, good food, roof top bar
Room design is nice indeed but at least my room was in need of some renovation despite not being old. Couple of things did not work. But the location is good, close to the river, night market and palace within walking distance. I had dinner at the restaurant and was quite content with the food.

Raymond R.
Australia
December 30, 2012
Great view of the river
Roof-top bar
this hotel is located in a modern part of phnom penh with an impressive boulevard across the road where one can stroll beside the tonle sap and watch river boats sail by. the roof-top bar of the hotel offers discounted drinks during happy hour each day, and is a good place to get a view of the river and street below. i found the hotel staff very pleasant and polite. the hotel had the usual free internet service which worked quite well, but the breakfast was not the usual buffet style with a huge selection. one had to specify what one wanted from a rather limited offering, which i found unusual. my main criticism of this hotel would be that the standard rooms have no windows. that feels a bit claustrophobic. even worse, there was no desk and chair in the room. there was just a large sofa positioned under the tv set, which seemed to serve the purpose of both table and chair.

Elissa N.
Australia
December 29, 2012
Nice hotel, excellent location and large rooms
Location, large rooms, lovely service, clean
The Quay Boutique hotel was in a fantastic location on the main strip of Phnom Penh. It was close to great restaurants and bars and walking distance to the grand palace. The room was large with a nice balcony. Pool was very small but the rooftop bar was lovely. There was a slight musky smell in the room but this was not so bad that it affected our stay. Large bathroom, bed and tv area.

Huey K.
Singapore
December 28, 2012
Great location, huge room and friendly staff
The river view location, spacious room and last but not least the friendly and helpful staff.
The hotel is situated metres away from the river where you can watch the bustling of activities happening in the early mornings and evenings across the main road from the room balcony. The suite is a long rectangular space with the living room space next to the balcony. It is separated from the working space by a king-sized bed. You can choose to eat your breakfast either in the privacy of your own room or at the restaurant on the ground floor. A check-list of breakfast items ( from western breakfasts to local favorites ) are made available for you to choose from the day before in your room. The staff are friendly and helpful that make staying in the hotel a pleasant one.

John G.
Canada
December 28, 2012
Well designed and located hotel, they really try!!
Design, double-glazed (quiet) windows, great location and kitchen
Loved this place! I took the waterfront side and my two oldest boys took the interior rooms which, even though they had no outlook, were quite nice. Loved the large balconey, the roof-top area, and the staff. Few things, bathrooms too dark, linen could be better, and lack of English by the staff is a bit of a hassle, especailly when one needs to get something done. But they are a delightful group, great value for the money, and a great kitchen. The location couldn't be beat. For those who can't get into the Amanjaya.