Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 788 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 788 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

David S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great location, my second stay here
the location is unbeatable, and the rooftop terrace is a joy
excellent location, in the middle of the hustle bustle. free internet is fast enough for us to work, the downside is that they don't provide tables in standard rooms, but the staff were very helpful in finding us one
Reviewed October 28, 2012

David S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
great servce, good location, dark rooms
perfect location, great food
my third stay at the hotel, very nice staff, great great breakfast.. can't recommend this enough. the standard rooms doesn't have windows so upgrading to the balcony rooms is recommended.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Blake T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel, just some things need improving
Deluxe room good size, great views, great bathroom
Firstly, make sure you catch a taxi or Tuk Tuk from the airport. I had booked a pickup through Agoda booking stage. However, I was left waiting at the airport for an hour and a half and 4 phone calls later, a taxi (not a hire car as stated) picked me up. Not a nice first impression. The rooms are nice, however the carpet was a little less impressive as tiles would be in a newish hotel in this day and age. It did have a square of wood flooring as a centre piece. The bathroom was huge and looked great. Shower was huge walkin style and water pressure although was filled with high and low pressure cycles it was sufficient even in the low pressure stage. Ladies that like to put make-up on in the bathroom, maybe you might need a torch. Although the lighting was great for mood lighting it was not the greatest for actually seeing yourself. So if you need to check yourself for pimples/blackheads or I guess paining your face then you might need some alternative light. I did have a look at the standard rooms which seemed more of a modern décor however quite small and with no window you would only be happy for a day or two just to sleep, not to spend all day in. The view from the deluxe rooms are great overlooking the Sisowath Quay walking area and lots of cafes/restaurants in the area. Mostly the staff, were friendly. However, I found the male reception staff to be generally friendlier than their female counterparts. I remember thinking to myself, why are the female chamber maid staff more friendlier than the front desk. In a normal world the job that requires customer interaction would be better suited to friendly people. Room service person I got on the phone twice was downright rude. And I had to ring back just to complete my order past coffee. (I said 2 coffees and then she hung up on me. Lol) Overall not bad, (overpriced for what you get) could improve some things in respect of staff and organisation. It was my first visit to Cambodia so, I have no idea of th
Reviewed October 27, 2012

MICHAEL L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Outstanding boutique hotel
Location, rooms, roof terrace
The Quay is an outstanding boutique hotel in Phnom Pehn. It is in a great location on the riverside, close to the Royal Palace and all the restaurants and night life. The rooms are spacious and the decor is modern. The hotel boasts a roof-top terrace bar which gives great views over the river and is a nice place to watch sunset, without the hassles of being at street level.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Quac N. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
new and modern hotel, big room
big, new room, great breakfast, location
small hotel with few rooms. new and modern furniture. the room is very spacy, clean, and quiete. Nice view. Free WiFi in room. location is good. breakfast is very special, not a standard buffet, but you can choose from some special breakfast dishes, very good. first small minus was, the pillows were kind of smelly. second small minus, there was no complimentary water in the room. There are not too many facilities, like in big hotels.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Ian M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Wonderful atmosphere and ambiance
Secluded room, fantastic breakfast
The stay at the Plantation was a wonderful time for my wife and I. The location (close to major tourist areas), friendliness of the staff, room style and food were all great. We would definitely return to stay again.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Chin S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
nice hotel at lovely location
location, breakfast
right infont of river, a lot of cafe and pub around, big and clean room with nice decor, good breakfast
Reviewed October 16, 2012

massimo Z. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
great room
room's style
the hotel is located in a fine area and suites are just original with great atmosphere.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Chin S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good Location
Location, big room
Location of the hotel along riverside make travel around town easily. A lot of pub and cafe nearby.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Jason P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Fantastic Hotel
Attentive Staff, Delicious Breakfast
Only stayed here for 1 night but felt like a chic and modern hotel. Precisely what i was looking for in a boutique hotel
Reviewed October 10, 2012