arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 784 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 784 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

6.3 yilmaz F.
Turkey
May 25, 2015
very expensive Hotel on Riverside
Bed, TV, Bar
Well, almost a hundred USD for a room without a proper Window, is already a bit over-priced. I've checked the surroundings and there are plenty other places cheaper and better than the Quay. Staff pretty good, but food is very very expensive. I would not come back.

8.3 Tom C.
Singapore
May 25, 2015
One Night Stay
Location, service and lobby

8 Tom C.
Singapore
May 25, 2015
One Night Stay
Location, service and lobby
The stay was pleasant and the location is great.

9.3 Neil D.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2015
One of the best
Location, great staff & great room
Brilliant

6.3 Richard B.
United Kingdom
May 03, 2015
Very disappointing
Breakfast, leaving, location
The room was cramped and had no window view at all, it was very different to those shown on the web site. One Roman blind fell out of its mountings and was not fixed in three days. All in all it was a really bad idea to stay at this hotel.

9.7 LING S.
Singapore
May 01, 2015
Value hotel
Location is fantastic with good view to the river for the suite room. The breakfast is good and staff are all very friendly.
Perfect. I would definitely come back here again next time.

8.7 Fok H.
Malaysia
April 25, 2015
The Bathroom alone is worth a visit !
1. Staff Service 2. The BATHROOM 3. Location
This Hotel cared about customer satisfaction and WELFARE ! Upon coming to the entrance, one cant help but feel that maybe a mistake has been made choosing this hotel. It looked like a typical restaurant with a long bar hidden behind tall glass doors which are swing types as opposed to typical sliding doors for a 4 star hotel. The floors tiles while clean were not appropriate, it left the impression that it had been shoddily mopped. And peering pass the tables and chairs, right at the back of the room was the reception. Then roller coaster emotional ride took a surprising turn. 1) check in was fast and efficient, fuss free and she spoke good English. 2) rooms room was not large but very trendily designed. they hid the fact that there was no window very well. 3) while the rooms were small, the bathroom was indeed spacious and give one a feeling of a 5 star touch. Separate shower room and toilet seat ! central room wash basin with rustic brick tiles. 4. This was all so great ! but the i noticed it did not have a working table! ...hmm.. spoke to front desk, and in 5 mins a student desk was sent up I always believe that a temporary lodging is always defined by the staff touching grace upon departure. A simple "hope to see you again" ! so simple and yet so effective :) Along the way to the airport, the driver pulled over and someone handed something familiar to him. It was my credit card ! This hotel cared and are serious about guests satisfaction and welfare.

8.7 Nurzawani G.
Brunei Darussalam
April 15, 2015
Great stay at The Quay
Staff, location and customer service
The staff were very welcoming and accommodating, it was great to see such friendly faces when we arrived. The room was a bit claustrophobic as there were only two small glass panels to see outside but otherwise it was a good stay. Recommend to get the river view room. Easy to find transportation and food as it's minutes away from the local eateries but your receptionist will be happy to help as well. To the staff of The Quay: Thanks for making our first time in Phnom Penh such a memorable one!

8.3 Fok H.
Malaysia
April 11, 2015
The Bathroom alone is worth a visit !
1. Staff Service 2. The BATHROOM 3. Location
One of the best find's I got in Agoda

9.3 Roland M.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2015
Romantic
In Call Massage, Restaurant, Big Cozy Room
Made us Totally Perfect, Romantic, Surroundings, Dining, Thr Music, The Cozy Design.