arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 347 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 347 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Jessica M.
United States
February 07, 2014
Relaxing oasis in a hectic city
Beautiful grounds, delicious breakfast, helpful reception staff
This is a hotel that pays attention to detail. There's an oil burner in your room and you can get more oil from the spa if you run out. The pool and garden area is well manicured. Breakfast is made to order and everything we ordered was fresh and delicious. The coffee was some of the best coffee we had in Cambodia. The reception staff helped us book flight tickets and organize a driver to The Killing Fields. There's a spa on site, but we didn't use it during our stay. Tuk tuks were readily available outside of the hotel. There weren't too many restaurants in the neighborhood, but if you are willing to walk and explore a bit you'll find a few cool streets nearby. (Also, the hotel provides restaurant recommendations.) The room was spacious, but it was a bit dark. We were on the first floor though so maybe rooms on the second floor allow more natural light to enter. We would stay here again.

Iuri K.
Brazil
February 04, 2014
Nice boutique hotel with good service
Location, staff and swimming poll
The staff was always avaliable and gave us good information about the city and even helped us with the vietnamise Visa. The business center is very good, useful and you don't pay surcharge for the use. The wi-fi doesn't work properly inside the room.

Elaine G.
Ireland
January 21, 2014
Great hotel
Service, atmosphere and the comfort.
Out of the seven hotels I stayed at on my trip to South East Asia, this was my favourite. Lovely guest room, very spacious and clean. Lovely pool, with complimentary sauna and Jacuzzi. Breakfast service was great. Lovely staff and the owners are very friendly. Home away from Home.

SEOW K.
Australia
January 16, 2014
Good and Average
Staff are very friendly and helpfull, quiet location, walkinking distance to most tourist places if not because of the hot weather.
Generally Good. Staff are very helpful and friendly. The poolside vila is consider small size, I was expecting a bigger room for the price of the room I paid. It was a pleasant stay.

ADAM B.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2014
All round good hotel
Price, Location and Pool

Sophia D.
Philippines
December 11, 2013
Highly recommended! :)
1. Quality

Ken L.
Australia
November 08, 2013
Affordable luxurious clean friendly Villa
Hosts; Staff; Comfortable
Was excellent enjoyed immensely and staff and the hosts were attentive to your needs

EMMA P.
United Kingdom
November 05, 2013
Relaxing boutique hotel great stay
Staff, Good Food Choices, Balinese Suite best in the hotel.
This was our first time in a boutique hotel, and this hotel did not disappoint on any level. We stayed in the best room, the Balinese Executive Suite, which was worth the money. We were celebrating an occasion on our 4 day stay, and the hotel manager and staff made our stay extra nice due to the fact, attention to this personalised service and attention to detail was there, and made the quality of the service really stand out from other hotel stays for me. With only a small quantity of rooms (i think 12), the setting was in an amazing building with colonial architecture both inside and out and lush tropical pool gardens,spa, and pool side restaurant, this hotel is a gem retreat in the bustling city. Just perfect for couples. Don't bring your kids, they will get bored and it will spoil the small place with too much noise. I would recommend to the hotel owner that a walk in shower was installed for our bathroom as its a giant step (above knee height) into the over the shower tiled roman bath, and no grab rails. The water heater button heated up quickly but the hot water didnt last long I would say 6-8 minutes in under the shower time only. Second person couldnt have their shower until 15- 20 mins later when the heater had re set its self. Hard bed, but not a poor quality hard bed, good quality bedding and room furniture and facilities, I liked the Nesse spresso coffee machine in our room very much. Price of a bottle of beer is $4. Can get it on the street for $1. And 90 mins spa was $35-$39, can get outside for $12-$15. I got a massage in house, and can say its worth the money. I would come back to this hotel again and i have never said that about any hotel ive stayed in Asia over 6 years of traveling.

Vlad T.
Israel
November 03, 2013
I'm business traveler, was very happy with my stay
I'm business traveler, was very happy with my stay
I'm business traveler, was very happy with my stay

Jia T.
Singapore
October 27, 2013
spas are great but way too pricey in comparism
spa facilltys out in the open, serene, very helpful staff