Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 348 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 348 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Jia T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
spas are great but way too pricey in comparism
spa facilltys out in the open, serene, very helpful staff
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Olivier P. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice escape from the rough city
Swimming pool, quiet, family room
Pretty comfortable The family room is great and friendly if you are enough to fill it up swimming pool is cool and little garden is cute Staff is pretty nice too. The massages are very soso though... as I'm very used to Shanghai's ones; the masseuse lacks of trainings & technique - doesn't worth the money in my opinion.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Jean I. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Superb Boutique Hotel, with friendly owners
you are welcomed by the owners, staff is very helpful, all rooms are well decorated
Great and relaxing. Before booking the last night in Villa Paradiso, we visited the rooms We met the owners, 2 European, they were really nice. We are fully satisfied to have stayed the last night there.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

David F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Wow – paradise in Phnom Penh
great location, great staff
We stayed for 2 nights 19-20 Aug 13 in one of two Pool Pavilion rooms and 2 nights 26-27 Aug 13 in the Harmony Room. The staff were excellent – well trained eager to please and had good English. The hosts Sandra and Phillip are very warm and helpful – make you feel like one of the family. The pool is great. The restaurant, although small and a little pricey, serves good food and we ate there every night. Breakfast was from the menu and was good - as much juice as you want. The Pool Pavilion (one of the cheaper rooms) was a bit small – which we knew however we wanted to be right at the poolside. The only suggestion we made to the hostess was to have some light curtains installed to stop people looking straight into the room, but allowing the occupants to see out. Closing the existing heavy curtains darkens the room and hides the view. The Harmony Room (40 ms) is enormous with private entrance and patio. If the furniture was moved around you could hold quite a good party in the room. All in all, a great relaxing interlude – and a great way to spend the last days of our holiday. We would recommend the Villa Paradiso to anyone. Rating 10 out of 10.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Harshita S. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
absolutely wonderful being here!
Staff, Cleanliness, Pool view
It was really wonderful. Enjoyed every bit of it and will go back again!
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Harshita S. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Absolutely wonderful
Staff, Cleanliness, Swimming Pool
It was really wonderful. Enjoyed every bit of it and will go back again!
Reviewed September 18, 2013

matteo S. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
perfect gateway in Phnom Penh
decorations, attentive staff
I chose this boutique hotel to spend a few relaxing days with my wife. In Phnom Penh, I could now have chosen better. Managed by Europeans, it is very well maintained with the usual smile of the Khmer people. Interiors and exteriors managed to give me a home feeling which I seldom find in hotels. will surely go again at the next occasion.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Timothy H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Hidden Gem in Phnom Penh
Staff, Food and Ambiance
Could not have asked for a better stay, great large room. Pool is nice, gardens well maintained.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

paul P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good short stay with relaxed and week service spa
Friendly management and staff, good spa program me, great location
Last minute accommodation turned out to be better than expectations
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Anna C. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel, bit pricey
Staff, breakfast, spa
Stayed for 3 nights in the Khmer room, which is the cheapest but still pricey compared to other hotels in PP. Room was very nice but no natural light. Lovely bathroom & cleaned every day. Slippers were used flip flops so did not use them. Very safe location, very private & relaxing compared to other areas. About 2-3 in a tuk tuk to town & drivers are always outside. First day we got a driver for the day & agreed a great rate. Second day we got same driver & didn't agree rate before leaving as we had used him day before. He ended up charging us a lot more so always agree rate before. Pool was lovely & jacuzzi outside. Breakfast was yum & cooked fresh. Free filtered watered machine which was a nice touch. Massage was heavenly in the spa but very pricey compared to others in town. Staff are the best part of the hotel in particular the breakfast staff & Sarath at reception. Overall we had a very nice time at this hotel but I'm not sure I would pay the same price again
Reviewed August 12, 2013