arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 41 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Kee H.
Singapore
June 19, 2013
Excellent Service
Good Service
Avoid staying at this hotel during the monsoon season in Phnom Penh. I suspect the hotel is situated at a low lying area where flooding causes a lot of inconvenient. Some of the paths are flooded.

Leon T.
Slovenia
May 06, 2013
The hotel was good and decent.
Location, staff, accomodation
The hotel was good and decent. The rooms were basic, although there was probably an attempt to make them “boutique”. Nothing really special about it. The staff was friendly, especially with the very late check-in and early check-out. Missed breakfasts on all days (due business), so cannot comment on that. All in all a good experience, but next time I will probably look for a different option.

Tapani H.
Finland
May 05, 2013
Nice environment
the garden, staff...

Krista B.
United States
May 01, 2013
Unexpected, but made the best
Clean, homey, but less than you think
The Villa Srey says its a small place, but it is smaller. They do a good job making you feel separated from the bustle of the street, but the garden area and pool only comfortably accommodate one couple. The best part was the Living Room Cafe 50m to the right.

Brett T.
Australia
March 18, 2013
Romantic with a personal touch
Huge room, friendly staff and great pool

ANDRAS V.
Hungary
November 28, 2012
The rooms are simple but clean.
Very calm and only six rooms.
The swimming pool could be bigger. Otherwise everything was nice.

Daniel N.
United States
August 31, 2012
Downtown quiet location, friendly service, a bit o
Caring and friendly staff
Located in the more down-town area, which is more quiet and laid back, away from the central bars / expat areas. Very close to the Royal Palace. It's a small villa with friendly and caring staff who go out of their way to help. Breakfast is made to order by the staff (although small menu selection - eggs, bacon, toast, fresh fruits) Cons: a bit old, the toilet is separated from the rest of the room by a straw curtain. No toothbrush or comb provided.

Jennifer Z.
China
August 27, 2012
lovely hotel and pleasant stay
location
the hotel price is quite reasonable. i am satisfied with the location. i travelled with my family. it brings relatively good experience to this trip to cambodia. maybe next time i will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Jennifer Z.
China
August 27, 2012
lovely hotel and pleasant stay
location
my friend booked this hotel for me. the hotel price is reasonable, and the hotel location is good. i travelled with my family. we are satisfied with the facilities. it brings good experience to our trip in cambodia. maybe next time i will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Chan A.
Singapore
August 14, 2012
Excellent service with a smile
Althought the swimming pool is small, it suffices for most of the day is hot. Everything in the room is unique, being a boutique hotel. It has an in-room safe, floor is wooden.
the 3-day stay was perfect for me and my three friends. the locality is serene and peaceful just after 6 pm. there was no problem getting to restaurants nearby, like ngon restaurant which offers vietnames and thai cuisines. food there is fantastic, value for money. transport is also not a problem as there are many tuks-tuks and xe oms plying outside the restaurant. besides, for those who love to win some money, there is the one-and-only world famous licensed casino, a short distance away - the naga world. ladies who love shopping? there are the 6-storeys soray department store which offers both branded and unbranded goods (clothes aplenty), lucky mall, russian market, the central market. bookworms are not left out either - there is the peace book centre. well, there is only one word to describe the hotel - lovely. highly recommended.