arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.2
Based on 1002 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1002 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.7

9.7 Timothy D.
Australia
September 26, 2014
Return Visit
The staff at the hotel are amazing. They are very welcoming and helpful in organising a variety of activities. The location is good. The hotel has a comfortable feel about it
This is our second stay at the Golden Temple Resort. It was just as enjoyable the second time around as the first. The staff are exceptional the best we have come across in our travels in South East Asia. We look forward to coming back again next year.

9.7 PERTAP S.
Malaysia
September 24, 2014
Tour of Angkor Watt.
Clean n spacious rooms.Very friendly staff.Good location.
We were treated very well and we felt at home.Good ambience.

9 Sauk H.
Malaysia
September 16, 2014
We were impressed !
Great hospitality, five star services and value for money !
Upon checked in we were greeted by front desk personnel. so much care was put onto us by the hotel staff, we were given complimentary khmer lunch, picnic pack, 1hr massage and also offered free breakfast pack if we go for the sunrise outing to Angkor Wat. The manager, Mr Paul came to know that we will be cycling around town, quickly offered us a mobile phone from the front desk, so that we can keep in touch with him in case needed. That's really impressed in terms of guest safety !

10 Linda M.
Australia
September 13, 2014
Superb gem of a hotel
The staff - everyone so welcoming beyond expectations. The tour desk - memorable tours with great drivers and guides. The Hotel - beautiful ambience, facilities and location.
The Golden Temple staff helped make my stay extremely special. I made memories that I will cherish forever. Their friendly smiles and willingness to help with anything and everything was astonishing. This is one of the best hotel experiences of my many travels throughout Asia. A little gem in Siem Reap!

10 mark N.
Canada
September 09, 2014
Stay in Siem Reap at Golden Temple Hotel
Service, Location, Cost
Stay was very good. Staff was excellent, location close walking distance to center town.

9.7 Nick M.
Australia
September 04, 2014
It's all true.
The staff, the staff, the staff.
When our friends heard we were visiting Siem Reap they said " You MUST stay at the Golden Temple Hotel" but, worryingly, they said it with a look in their eyes that said if you don't, we will break your legs and never talk to you again. . No contest. Read the reviews. It's all been said 1500 times. We felt like kings of Angkor. A special shout out for who was a vision of loveliness when she met us at the airport. I scanned the usual motley collection of taxi drivers and then saw our name on a sign and thought good decision instantly. She was always professional, efficient and helpful and recommended the Circus (which was great) and the faithful our TukTuk driver who was good fun and very reliable. He knocked back other jobs to drive us on tours which was nice. The more it rains the louder he sings when driving! Ask for him and give a good man some custom. If anyone has a spare $500 bucks, buy him a TukTuk and stop him having to spend money renting

10 maree M.
Australia
August 29, 2014
attentive service
service, decor, pool
The staff were amzing - very personable service - every knew our name and actually cared, even people we didn't remember meeting! The decor is beautiful too and the pool area is very luxurious. Felt like we were staying somewhere much more expensive than it was!

10 Martin L.
Australia
August 26, 2014
Treated like kings and queens
The staff are what makes this hotel feel like home. From the the front desk, to the housekeeper girls. Everybody is so polite and friendly. All the facilities are very clean and modern, and the servic
We loved the Golden Temple Hotel. It was our standout hotel in Cambodia. (And we stayed in a few) Special thanks must go to staff such as Alecs, Lily and Annie especially. It's nice to see their smiles whenever they see you. The Golden Temple stands out amongst Siem Reap hotels, with its modern facilities, clean rooms, and the little things that go above and beyond customer service, such as the towel origami and rose petals on the bed. We will definitely return to The Golden Temple on our next visit to Cambodia. Thank you very much for making us feel at home

10 Nadine F.
United States
August 05, 2014
BEST HOTEL IN SIEM REAP!!!
service, comfort, at home feel!
My friend and I traveled for 5 weeks all over South East Asia and the Golden Temple Hotel was by far the best hotel that we stayed at during our trip. From the moment that we arrived, the staff greeted us with smiles and made us feel at home. This boutique hotel is AMAZING and I highly recommend it to anyone staying in Siem Reap. I look forward to return one day!

9.7 nicolette M.
Australia
July 25, 2014
they gave it all back!
people, ambiance, quality
our stay at golden temple was end to end fantastic. unfortunately we only had one night and could not extend our stay or we would have for sure. the hotel kept giving us things (free massage, free dinner, free snack pack, free t-shirt, free shawls, free tour). we couldn't fit it all in in a day. but most importantly the staff was very professional, friendly helpful and attentive. the rooms were beautiful and there was a great ambiance everywhere in the hotel. if i need to make one comment then it would be that our room could do with a new shower curtain and rail or better a shower screen it was so out of place in this beautiful hotel.