arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1528 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1528 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

8.3 Cherie T.
Indonesia
December 27, 2013
Centrally located and beautiful rooms.
Location, Room Rate, Great Room.
Room is beautiful, breakfast of good variety and excellent pool. Staff is polite and speak English and location is unbeatable as it is right in the city center, close to everywhere. Room rate is very reasonable for the hotel.

8 Alex C.
Australia
December 07, 2013
A very good stay
Nice room, Great Pool and nice staff
This was my first time staying at Prince D'Angkor Hotel. I stayed 5 nights and it was a good experience. The swimming pool is great, big, clean and saltwater, but not too salty! The staff were all friendly and helpful. It is a short walk to the old market to fine food and shopping, but just outside the hotel there is also a great range of food and shopping.

5.3 Jacqueline R.
Singapore
December 06, 2013
Below Average Quality.
Location. It's quite close to the main part of town (Old Market, Pub Street)
Cleanliness of room was average. Bathroom was not very clean. Shower did not function very well...water pressure was too low so water trickled from the shower head. Very annoying as it took ages to shower. Bed was very uncomfortable...mattress and pillows were rock hard. Generally, hotel was dim overall which does not make it look very inviting or warm. I stayed at better hotels in Siem Reap that either cost about the same or a little more than Prince D'Angkor. I would not recommend this hotel.

9 Beat W.
Switzerland
November 29, 2013
Very nice and relaxing with great seawater pool
Seawater pool, centrally located, quiet
After long hours in the sun and heat of the temples of Angkor Wat, it was very nice to relax at the big seawater pool! Staff was very friendly and breakfast buffet good.

8.7 Edward W.
United States
November 23, 2013
The hotel was large with many available options.
English Speaking, Great Bar/Drinking Space, Central location.
Overall the stay was good. The city and major attractions are all nearby. Their was some issue with checking in and linking the reservation to Agoda. Also, upon leaving, there was difficulty in linking my paid Agoda transportation to the airport back to the hotel. Ultimately, it was all resolved appropriately.

8 Wei S.
Malaysia
November 18, 2013
centrally located, all shops within walking distan
location, pool is huge.

8 JOSEPHINE L.
Singapore
November 13, 2013
good location
good location, nice hotel, clean
the hotel is within walking distance to the old market and many amenities. There is SUKI soup just on the left hand side of the hotel. The room is big and very comfortable. The pool is beautiful and there is a gym as well. The food in the restuarant is good and reasonable.

10 Daniel R.
South Africa
November 01, 2013
Hotel superb, nice breakfast and swimming pool
Hotel features, beautiful room, big swimming pool, great breakfast
It was an amzing stay at the hotel - the staff was friendly and helpfull - the hotel is near everything and the room was great - nice view over beautiful swimming pool - Hotel is comfortable and luxurious - amazing price!

8 Michelle C.
Malaysia
October 24, 2013
Helpful & friendly staff, good environment
Staff, comfortable rooms, centrally located

7.3 Melissa A.
Philippines
October 23, 2013
Friendly staff had made us enjoyed our stay
Friendly Staff/ Nice Pool/ Good location
Overall, we had a good one. Though we had some problems in the beginning, but the hotel had recoverd it with their very good service which made our stay really enjoyable.