Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1571 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Yan L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
good location
breakfast was good
Luxury hotel, superb rooms offer more than merely a place to sleep. Decorated with traditional Khmer Style furnishings and wooden floor. Comfortable. 50% off spa from 10 am to 4 pm. Great value for total relaxation and to pamper yourself in the hands of our highly trained therapists. A wide range of personalized treatments blend the international expertise of the Opal Health Club & Spa with traditional Khmer healing arts to cleanse, moisturize and rejuvenate.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Yan L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
7 mins walk to night market - v good location
comfortable hotel, good value
hotel looks good - modern with khmer flavour. Breakfast is good esp the kuey teow soup - very dilicious. Rooms are comfortable, we have 3 paxs and they even added an extra bed, free of charge. room aircon takes a while to cool up, so leave the hotel card inserted. generally happy with our stay and holiday.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Arkadiusz T. from Poland
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Confort and location
Service, swimming pool, location
very good location with nice service. swimming pool huge with separated part for kids. close to angkor and the airport
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Tristian H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Great staff and fantastic pool
Pool
Our stay at this hotel was great. The hotel staff from the moment we walked through the doors were all a pleasure to talk to. They were all eager to help. There was a great selection of breakfast each morning. The highlight of my stay was the pool. What a place to relax after a a day at the temples. Bar staff in the pool area were always such a pleasure. Only negative is the bathroom was a little dirty. Besides that, our stay way a pleasure and would stay there again.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

LAWRENCE C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in February 2012
Good location across supermarket
Full facilities, helpful tour desk, spa
i stayed there for 10 days and it was a pleasant stay. it has a nice swimming pool , spa, and a full service restaurant. the location is within walking distance to the night market. make sure you stay in the deluxe category as the superior room is pretty run down. the only drawback is that wifi is not available in my room 99% of the time.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Raghunath M. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location but the hotel needs an upgrade
The location
The hotel was average and the staff were mostly polite.
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Ashley H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Grand
Beautiful pool, large spacious rooms, grand entrance, fantastic staff
stayed 1 night and the staff were amazingly helpful.. also a nice pool area to relax in the hot siem reap sun.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Chen H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel in the heart of Siem Reap
Everything was great,
hotel is well located at the heart of siem reap, you can walk to pub street for 10 mins, and drive angkor watt in 30 mins. even there were shops and restaurant around hotel area. staffs are very friendly and greet you with a lovely smile, even the musical girl at the lobby smile at you from distant. i felt very welcomed. room is good size with latest sony flat screen tv with a dvd player, you can get your dvd at the market easily. room is balcony with pool side view that i can easily spent a whole afternoon. the pool is big size and surrounding with leafy plants that you can enjoy and relaxed yourself. breakfast is up to standard, even it is very busy every morning, but staffs were hard working and provide very well service. i love this hotel lots, it is a 4 star hotel and providing 5 star service, which is hard to find now a day. this is first hotel i gave 100% satisfaction.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Greg D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Magnificent hotel and great staff
Magical pool, great restaurant, beautiful decor, fabulous lounge/bar area
This is a beautiful Hotel. It was so nice that I could have stayed in the hotel for my whole time in Siem Reap and said that i had a fabulous holiday. Everything about the place was superb. My meals at the restaurant were as good as any i have eaten. My steak was cooked to perfection and delicious. the rooms are lovely, well appointed, and spacious. The pool is massive and a pleasure to cool off in.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

BHRUGA S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Perfectly decorated hotel with right ambient
Customer service is a top notch
clean,comfy and well equipped hotel rooms, eating facility and centrally located to everything including night market, pub street and authentic restaurants. internet service may seem slow at times but adequately efficient. staff is always ready to make your stay pleasurable.
Reviewed February 25, 2012