arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1524 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1524 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9 John W.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2012
Good location
Lovely hotel, great pool, great location
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and would return again.

8 Parand R.
Germany
January 22, 2012
Good location and nicely decorated hotel
Large clean pool, big rooms
After staying in another hotel for one night we changed to this one and were very happy with our stay.

9.7 Pierre C.
France
January 20, 2012
nice hotel conveniently located, friendly staf
staff, location, swimming pool
i did stay in that hotel for the first time back in 2007 and i enjoyed it. this time around, i decided to go back there as i was taking my parents to visit angkor temples. the rooms were still nice and staff were very friendly as before. nothing had changed. the swimming pool area is very nice, especially after a long day visiting the temples.

10 Leya L.
United States
January 18, 2012
Great hotel to stay in for Angkor Wat
Amazing breakfast, large rooms, fantastic pool
this was a great hotel to stay in for touring angkor wat. it's walking distance to pub street with great restaurants and the pool area was incredibly relaxing. ate at the restaurant for one meal and the food was tasty and not expensive. the only negative thing i can think of is that mosquitoes get through the vents into your room. i'm sure it's probably like that in every hotel in siem reap, just spray yourself.

10 Mavis B.
Australia
January 16, 2012
Beautiful hotel
Everything about this hotel is A1
Wonderful hotel decore is very charactoristic , Also good breakfast and very friendly staff

6.7 Wan C.
Hong Kong
January 15, 2012
Bad experience in this Hotel
Good location
The 1st-2nd days were booked by travel agent and 3rd-4th days were booked by agoda, I didn't know hotel was upgrade us to deluxe room for first 2 days because they didn't told us during check in, after stayed 2 days, they locked our door when we back to hotel at evening, then I checked with lobby staff and they need us to move to superior room or pay extra night immediately. If they told us on the 1st day when check in, I must reject to upgrade to deluxe room because I will not stay in hotel on day time. Aslo the Wifi is too bad, you need to login every half hour.

8 Lang W.
China
January 15, 2012
Nice hotel, good value for money
Location, good service, nice rooms, salt water swimming pool
Location is good, near the town center and food/pub street. Hotel rooms are nice, although a little old. We had a room facing the pool, very nice view. Staff is also nice. The phone line in the hotel room worked surprisingly well to help me with 2 conference calls... Food in the restaurant is just ok, but good enough for me for this price. The gala dinner was well organized, although again food was just ok (buffet). Overall a very good experience.

10 Kristof U.
Hungary
January 14, 2012
lovely hotel
beautiful hotel
Good location, close to the old market, but still silent. beautiful people, clean, tidy, nice pool,

8 David Y.
United States
January 13, 2012
Good hotel centrally located
easy 10 min walk to pub st, many restaurants close by for local food
good hotel. centrally located. you don't need to ride a taxi or tuk tuk to town. breakfast was decent. good base to go exploring the temples and nightlife.

6.3 Ulrich M.
Germany
January 10, 2012
Acceptable, but not ordinary
Near Night market
The hotel is not bad, but has for sure seen better times. The staff is far away from a 4 star behaviour and the rooms are huge, but show already a little bit wear and tear. Bath room amenities basic. Internet access was nearly non existing, even when using the hotels own pc, the bandwidth was like year 2000. Pool area was quit nice. The breakfast buffet was huge, but a little bit more oriented towards asian taste, however the staff very unefficient.