arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 920 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 920 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.2

10 Richard O.
Australia
July 13, 2013
Gorgeous Place, Wonderful Staff, Amazing food
Gorgeous Place, Wonderful Staff, Amazing food
Sokha is an absolute Gem of a place to stay. Can't fault it. The Spa was great. The place is beautiful, the staff exceptional.

7.7 Emil C.
Hong Kong
July 13, 2013
worth the value
good price, true 5 star, city center
among all top tier hotels in south east asia, the quality of service level has room to improve. There were no one attending the main entrance when we arrived around 3pm. there were only one staff at the checkin counter. and there were nobody attending the door at midnight.

9.7 Kate A.
New Zealand
July 10, 2013
Amzaing hotel and location
The staff were so attentive, the room was large with a really comfortable bed and the pool area and service was fantastic.
We travelled with a group of 3 couples through Vietnam and Cambodia for 3 weeks and Siem Reap and the Sokha Angkor Resort were one of the highlights of our trip. We all had great rooms that were large with huge beds. They even have a pillow menu. Our room was serviced twice a day which was great. All of the staff made us feel like royalty. The breakfast which was included with our rooms was fantastic as was the pool and loungers. Hard to fault.

9.7 Kim S.
Malaysia
July 08, 2013
Excellent Service!
Friendly staff, serene ambience and comfortable rooms
My colleague and I had a great stay at Sokha. The staff were always attentive and ready with a smile and greeting when they came upon any hotel guest. The lobby of the hotel exuded a very serene feeling with its light background music at the lobby which I loved very much. I was very taken up with the hotel's pillow menu as this was a first for me. I had never stayed at hotels which provided this additional service for me. Besides that, the hotel even provided the service of turning down the guest beds at night. The staff would not only turn down the bed, but will also tidy up the bathroom and replenish the bottled drinking water if necessary. The best was the hotel also provided nightly treats/ snack throughout my stay. I felt very pampered and was sad when it was time for me to head back to Malaysia. I will definitely return to stay at Sokha when I visit Siem Reap next.

8.7 ham H.
South Korea
July 01, 2013
good
location,clean,food

9.7 Kelly D.
United States
June 26, 2013
This hotel was the best in Siem Reap.
This sounds crazy, but the smell when you walked into reception was intoxicating. I later had to buy the cented oils they used because it was so clean and welcoming. Overall it was clean and safe.

10 Staffan N.
Australia
June 20, 2013
Best hotel by a long way
Staff, pool, breakfast
It was our second visit and just as terrific as the first time (or better as we got to know the lovely staff). It felt like3 coming home. I love that there are nice restaurants and spas close by if you don't feel like going into town, but that's only a couple of minutes away if you choose to do the night markets which are amazing.

7.7 Dongjin J.
South Korea
June 19, 2013
nice hotel !
has a beautiful swimming pool

10 Staffan N.
Australia
June 18, 2013
Favourite place in all our travels
The staff, the location, the pool
This is our second time, and we plan to come back each year. If you don't want to go into town, there are lovely restaurants and spas across the road. The staff are so lovely and welcoming and them seem to appreciate speaking English with us. I can't wait to come back.

9.7 Edward W.
United States
May 29, 2013
A Great Place to stay if visiting Angkor Wat
Location, Spa and Service
This is a great luxury stay for seeing the temples. The spa is very nice also. Good breakfast. Taxis always ready to go out front.