Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1738 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Meera C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
great hotel
location, room, facilities
perfect place to stay in Siem Reap - close to pub street and access to restaurants
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Pedro M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great value for your money! Close to Angkor!
Great buffet breakfast, attentive staff, nice swimming pool and close to Angkor Wat Complex
Great value for your money if you are planning to visit Siem Reap and spend most of the time in the Angkor Wat Complex and return to a very clean room to take a hot bath or shower in the large bathroom and then a nice sleep in the large comfortable bed to get you ready for a whole new day ahead of temple sightseeing. The buffet breakfast is very complete and very delicious I must say, wasn't expecting this... Great! The swimming pool was very nice and refreshing as well as the spa room in case you feel a foot massage after walking for so long is needed. In summary, my short stay in Somadevi was great and relaxing and would do it all over again if I ever return to Cambodia. Thanks!
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Yap H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very satisfied with the comfortable stay here
Centrally located, clean room & great buffet breakfast
Very satisfied because worth in value for money. This hotel is centrally located & easy access to public transport. The rooms are clean, buffet breakfast are delicious and staff are friendly.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Yap H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great in value for money
clean room, wide variety of buffet breakfast & friendly staff
Having a very comfortable stay in this hotel. Very worth in value for money as the rooms are big, buffet breakfast are delicious, staff are very friendly & centrally located. Will recommend to friends to stay in this hotel when they go holiday in Siem Reap
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Yap H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
A very worthwhile 4-star hotel to stay
Clean room, wide variety of buffet breakfast & centrally located
Very comfortable stay in this hotel as we were upgraded from our superior room in the old building to premier delux room of the new building. The rooms are clean, buffet breakfast are great with wide variety and the staff are very friendly. A very worthwhile hotel to stay for the holiday.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Boon G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great Location
Great Location, Free Airport Transfer
Hotel is located not too far from the Night Market and the Pub Street. Plenty of restaurants near by. They gave us a room in the 5th floor but the lift only reaches the 4th floor. Need to walk up one flight of stairs. The towels in the room are a little bit worn out. Does not really fit the 4 start rating
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Johnny R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great Value for Money
Friendly and Efficient Staff, Clean rooms and great breakfast
We had a very comfortable stay in this hotel. All Staff were friendly and efficient. No hassles in our stay from the airport service to front desk to housekeeping and food and beverage.Clean good sized rooms. Stable and fast internet. Good food.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Sally L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great pool, great spa, great breakfast
Pool, breakfast, showers
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Sally L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Spotless rooms, great pool, great breakfast
Pool, comfy rooms, great breakfast
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Sally L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Wonderful rooms, great breakfast, great pool
Pool, breakfast, comfy rooms
This hotel is a wonderful splurge. The pool is great, the staff are all friendly, and the buffet breakfast is wonderful. They have every style of food covered, and the rooms are large with comfortable beds. The showers are great. I loved my stay here.
Reviewed August 20, 2013