arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 82 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 82 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Victoria K.
Australia
August 20, 2015
River garden hotel
Staff food and gardens
Too short. Plan to come back again

Loic M.
France
July 07, 2015
Lovely peaceful retreat
Room staff and food

Susan R.
Australia
June 30, 2015
River Garden Siem Reap
Great location, fantastic staff and beautiful gardens.
Could not wish for more. Away from the tourist part of town but still close enough to go to town by bike or tuk-tuk in a few minutes. Experience the local people and enjoy the resort like feel. Great, thank you.

Susan G.
Australia
June 23, 2015
Peaceful
I was welcomed warmly and loved the peace and quiet; the garden was lush and I felt I was a million miles away. The staff were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to ensure my every need was
Delightful. Most impressive was the friendliness of the owner. She even went out of her way to send some clothes I had left behind to Phnom Penh

Steve M.
New Zealand
May 21, 2015
Garden riverside setting
Very disappointing. Was reviewed as a boutique hotel. Extremely tired and unfriendly unhappy staff. Not surprising after listening to the expat manager yelling at staff so disrespectful to their culture. Don't stay here if you want to sleep. Packs of dogs next door howling all night. Definitely more of a budget stay and very expensive for what you get. Has been let go and no love at this property.

Su Y.
Taiwan
May 06, 2015
worst hotel ever
The River Garden Siem Reap

Raymond K.
Australia
April 22, 2015
Paradise
Ambience, staff, attention to detail
We had a fantastic stay at The River Garden. From the airport pickup to our departure, hings could not have been better. If you are looking for the Hilton or Sheraton, don't go there but if you want phenomenal service, wonderful ambience, great food and the SE Asian feel of 20 years ago, The a River Garden is the place to go. We will certainly return just to "chill" by the pool, eat superb food and have attentive service.

James M.
United Kingdom
April 17, 2015
nice secluded locaton but not so quiet
Breakfast, pool, riverside location
This hotel was recommended by a friend as somewhere to escape from the buzz of downtown Siem Reap and is certainly set in spectacular gardens with wooden Khmer-style huts with a lovely restaurant/bar and poolside area. Disappointingly, there was noise of a different sort that kept me awake ... a chorus of barking and howling dogs in properties across the fence, and frogs in the hotel pools that seemed to get noiser as the night went on. I mentioned the noisy dogs to a night security man who indicated that they were across the fence and not in the hotel. While I recognise this problem might have been of the hotel's control, my four-day stay was not as peaceful as I thought it might have been. The actual cottages are a bit old but were otherwise fine.

Sarah B.
United Kingdom
March 21, 2015
........
garden, pool, staff
A perfect place to relax between visits to Angkor Wat

matthew B.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2015
secluded, peaceful... gteat getaway
staff, food, pool
Relaxed....