Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 824 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

JOSH A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice staff & clean
Nice staff, clean & 5 min walk to beach
Nice place but lots of construction while I was there
Reviewed December 10, 2015

David H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Checkout, air conditioner
The staff were good, the first room they showed me was a filthy hell hole, the second a tiny bit cleaner, but there were stains everywhere, worn everything, construction going on everywhere, toilet smelled so bad. Don't stay here, I couldn't wait to leave!
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Randy F. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great family fun
Food swimming pool staff
Kids were so happy . I had 5 Khmer and 5 American . They really had fun
Reviewed November 26, 2015

R H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Another Stay; Another Satisfactory Experience
Location, room size, morning meal
I have stayed at, and extended my stay, each time I have visited this hotel in Sihanoukville. I think there is much room for improvement but overall the stays have been just fine. Rooms are large; as are bathrooms. Breakfast buffet is good with many selections. WiFi is reliable. Pool area is exceptional. Location is good and very near the beach---a block or so away. Ongoing construction on and also adjacent to the hotel was not a problem for me.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Neil S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good location
Good position, just a short walk to beach & restaurants and bars.
Good rooms and restaurant, where, of course, had breakfast each day. Friendly staff.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

BRIAN W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Handy hotel
The 2 huge wooden elephants at the front doors. Takes a great photo at night. Close to the beach
The shower rose put water all over the Barth room. The first night at 3 am water started dripping from the room on the next level through the ceiling onto my pillow making it impossible to sleep. In the morning I asked for another room. After much debate I was given another room. As soon as I moved to my new room I was asked for the old room key as the maid had to make up the room. In my new room the staff could not open the safe unless they put in the security code. It was impossible to open or close the wardrobe doors
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Bernard S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Definitely a short stay hotel
Breakfast selection, pool, near eatings and beach front
Old hotel requiring update... Our room was next to new building construction...just starting so the beware ...now through end of 2016 could be very loud
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Karma Y. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Worst Hotel Ever
Worst experience ever.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Kenneth T. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Budget travel hotel
Value, location
The room was dated with needed repairs. It was clean but definitely a budget hotel similar to a Motel 6 in the US. Its's a no frills hotel in a very good location. The water heater is placed right above the shower on shelf brackets (looks very out of place). You get what you pay for.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

GEOFFREY M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Best Hotels at best price
everything
Short but goog
Reviewed November 08, 2015