arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 545 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 545 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.2

Ngo H.
Vietnam
May 05, 2016
Hotel is normal
Very good location but its facilities are old, air conditioning is not good, breakfast is very limited. Overall is 7

Darcy B.
Canada
April 29, 2016
Ok, clean big rooms
Ok, clean bug rooms

Anthony W.
United Kingdom
April 25, 2016
Good hotel but getting a bit aged
Good location and value for money but getting a bit aged now and needs money spent on some renovations, particularly in the bathrooms.

Leonard H.
United States
April 20, 2016
Excellent location, Poor staff and maintenance
For a facility that is only 3 years old it does not appear that any maintenance has been done since it was built. If you can look past that and do not have any need or expectation from the staff, then it is an OK place to stay. The staff could not answer any questions for other than "here is your room key" Free Breakfast has few choices. Does not even reach the quality of the street food carts. The location is excellent with much to do nearby.

Leonard H.
United States
April 19, 2016
Great Location, Newer Facility
We travel to Sihanoukville on business several times a year. We watched this hotel being built three years ago and decided to give it a try. Surprised at the extraordinary lack of training of the staff and the evident lack of maintenance to the entire building. The staff could not or would not answer even the simplest question we asked. It is OK for us, as we know the city well and basically just stayed at the hotel in the evening. The breakfast was free, but they did collect an extra $5.00 for my wife to eat. We actually went to another restaurant for breakfast on day 2 because the breakfast was so poor. Basically only a very few, poor quality choices. Since we traveled during Khmer New Year we paid full price ($81+) but really it is a $35 hotel. which is what is advertised on a sign outside.

Audrey M.
United States
April 17, 2016
Good place for a couple of nights
If you are looking for a clean, pleasant hotel for a family stay, this is the place! This beach at night is a little tiresome, with waiters and waitresses always asking you to eat at their restaurant. However, that is no reflection on the hotel. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly, and the rooms spacious with all the amenities one could need. Thank you Serendipity Beach Resort!

Ty K.
Cambodia
April 16, 2016
Good
Good

Andrew J.
United States
April 13, 2016
Convenient location for island ferries
Large clean rooms at a good price. The swimming pool had a problem and was cloudy and black. Staff adequate robots.

Choong T.
Malaysia
April 13, 2016
Good Service
Excellent service and so near to the beach and Pier, value for money, room is ok big

Sara Q.
United States
April 05, 2016
Ask for an ocean view
We stayed here one night on our way to a respite on Koh Rong Samloem because it was close to where the early ferry leaves. The staff was nice, the ocean view was beautiful, and the room was satisfactory. Unfortunately the area where the hotel is located is one big rave party until the sun comes up, so we didn't get much sleep, but that wasn't the fault of the hotel, but rather the clientele at the bars and beach parties outside.