arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Snooky's Guest House Garden Bar and Restaurant

087 Makara St, Central, Sihanoukville, Cambodia

Very good 7.7
Based on 28 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

10 judith W.
United Kingdom
June 21, 2014
throughly enjoyed
food, staff are friendly and nice place to stay
Well I can honestly say that my stay was a pleaseant and enjoyable stay. The rooms were large and well appointed with a amenities. The food was Brilliant (the best I have tasted on my holiday) along with a warm and friendly atmosphere. I was made to feel as though I was at home the Staff and Management were very friendly and always polite and could not do enough for you. The position of Snooky's is ideal both for Town Centre and for the lovely beach and sea. Snooky's even has its own Tuk Tuk service so no arguments with the local drivers, all in all a pleasant experience and definitely if in the area again would stay there and recommend. Many thanks Snooky's and your staff.

7.7 Helen R.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2014
really friendly owner and staff
nice food, entertainment and friendly staff
the owner here was really friendly and helped us feel right at home - as did the rest of the staff. they had entertainment on most evening and did really nice food. you do have to get a tuk tuk to the beach as it is a long walk though!

9 david H.
Australia
February 09, 2014
Fantastic stay
Food,staff,owner all brilliant
My stay was great,booked 2 weeks stayed 3, will be back for sure,the menu is a treat,daily specials,Sunday roast,English,Khmer ,Thai ,Indian food available,all good.staff are lovely,ex-pats frequent so a mine of information is available for the asking.probably one of the best places I've stayed in Cambodia,I loved it.

9 Hemalata D.
Malaysia
January 07, 2014
relaxing and yet a fun-filled stay!
breakfast was delish, Roy the owner was simply amazing and friendly and the staff were very helpful.
our stay was really pleasant and peaceful at Snooky's. Roy the owner was very helpful and there is always a smile on his face. If we need any information on how best to get around town, he will give us the best advise. The breakfast comes in big portions and very delicious. That can last both me and my husband right up to dinner. Our room was big, clean and quiet. Internet connection was good and we were comfortable when resting in our room. We will definitely stay in Snooky's the next time we head to Sihanouk Ville.

6.3 paul C.
United Kingdom
December 20, 2013
Friendly place in an odd location... but quiet
Quiet, big rooms, fantastic breakfast (not incl)
I wasn't sure whether to locate near Serendipity of Victory Hill, but Snookys had good reviews so booked there. Sihanoukville is a big rambling, fast growing place. Snookys is in a bit of a twilight zone but only a short walk to the main road and buses/banks etc. However, not much happening there. I walked to Serendipity but it isn't really walkable. Motos cost 2000 riel. Tuk tuk $1. Snookys is very friendly. The staff attentative. The open bar area does bingo nights etc and I had a fantastic breakfast. The guesthouse seems to be full of clutter but the room was large and clean and even had a urinal in the bathroom!

7.7 shazia A.
United Kingdom
July 18, 2013
Good choice for downtown area
nostalgic menu at restaurant
We stayed here a couple of days when we arrived. The hotel is about 15 minute walk to the beach and there are plenty of shops on the way down. The food was a nice reminder of food back home, mashed potatos, mushy peas and pie. And there is a tuktuk service down to the beach and back. The room was ok, large and comfortable.

9 george H.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2012
Great Guesthouse with good food and big rooms
Very nice, helpful owners and staff. Big rooms and good selection of nice food
One of few times someone at a hotel/guesthouse has said to me " Make yourself at home" and It's felt that way. Genuinely nice owners and staff who happily went out of their way to help. Large menu selection and could order food from morning to late at night. Being away from UK for 3 years it was nice to have a proper english breakfast and things like Steak and ale pie with mashed potato. Felt very relaxed and enjoyed my stay there.

8.7 Richard S.
United Kingdom
May 16, 2012
Decent guesthouse- clean and friendly
Friendly owners, attentive staff, decent food.
Clean rooms and friendly people made staying at Snooky's a good deal. The place is popular with a mainly British, older expat crowd. Good food, particularly an authentic full English breakfast.

6.7 Daniel H.
Sweden
February 13, 2012
Nice guesthouse with a garden
The resturant
We only stay one night but it was a good guesthouse with a perfekt bar. It was good food in the resturant and the owner was a friendly guy.

7.3 Hilary W.
February 10, 2012
Lovely room and very friendly host.
Spacious comfortable room with lots going on in the evening. Helpful hosts. Lovely bar area.
We had a good time here and enjoyed Otres Beach, a tuk tuk drive away. Do like o stay where we meet the local people tough and this is a very good place for ex pats.