Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 931 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

ROBERT C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
GOOD LOCATION CLEAN AND QUIET
LOCATION SHOPS INTERNAL ENGLISH SPOKEN
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Danny Y. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
It was a pleasant stay hotel,center located.
It is in downtown area, across the hotel was two well known roasted Peking Duct restaurant where many international and national tourist with flag waving
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Siew L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Walking distance to underground subway
location, large clean room, helpful staff
Thanks to its close proximity with few subway station, getting around was convenient, as we found out, catching a taxi back to hotel can be problematic, while catching a taxi out of hotel is less of a hassle.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Yoko E. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great Value
close to wangfujing
Pros: The hotel is located close to Tiananmen, Qianmen (10mins walk), and Wangfujing street (5-7mins walk) Big room and nice Chinese decolation. Staff speak English. Great value. Cons: Internet connection was very slow. Mosquitoes in summer time inside the room! (The front desk staff brought an insecticide cartridge, but it didn't work. Bring your insect repellent spray)
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Kai N. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
A 5-star hotel in 1980s and 1990s style
The transportation was good, very near the subway station, and which was a main station
I went to Beijing for business trips, and there are some critirea for me when choosing my accomodation. 1) Price, of course it cannot exceed my allowance budget 2) Transporation is nice 3) Free Wifi for both business and personal communication. The Capital hotel fulfilled all these critirea, and overall I think the hotel is OK. The decoration is in 1980s and 1990s style, a bit old but still grand. The room is fine, while it would be great if the hotel can be renewed into a more modern style. The most terrible thing was about my last day after checking out. It was a Wednesday morning, and I checked out at around 0630 in the morning. I found that there are already quite a number of travelers standing and waiting for the taxis, while no taxi come. I waited for over 1 hour at least, and I found that the staff catching the cab did not actually do his job well- I could not stand and wait anymore at last and I went out to catch the cab myself and I did it within 5 minutes. It was a terirble experience for me as I nearly missed the flight. If the transportation is in such a condition, I think the hotel should do something or do send us some words... Besides this matter, the experience was not bad.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Josephine B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Not clean room
Breakfast, close to train station
Guest room smells of cigarette smoke. Old room. Breakfast great
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Yulia K. from Russia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location. Good rooms and service.
But building is pretty old
Thats not a problem of hotel but all chinese politic system but we found out that there is a problem to change USD for local money on reception.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Delong Z. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good Location
Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast, Good location
Comfortable room and the breakfast is good. It is only 5 minutes walk to the subway station,. Near the subway station, I was able to purchase high speed train ticket and headed to train station to catch next train to Shanghai. Very convenient.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Foong Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
Reasonable hotel within tourist places
Closed to public transportations
It is more for business traveller and not too suitable for family with young childrens
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Amos L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
near Tian An Men adn meuseum and qian men
near to iconic places
I stayed on the club floor. it is good enough hotel with decent facilities; warm pool, gym. room on club floor was below par compared to other hotel brands. breakfast was poor enough at club floor. people here talk too loud, it si annoying.
Reviewed December 08, 2012